20 Songs That Should Be On Glee

The neat thing about Glee is that they cover songs from all genres. Rock, pop, R&B, jazz and more. They’ve even covered songs that we never thought we’d ever see (‘Friday’ for one). So I figured that this summer hiatus would be a great opportunity to make my dream list of songs that Glee should do. Unfortunately, 99% of my iPod’s songs (with the exception of Glee) are from this century. But Glee has started doing a lot more recent songs, so it’s not too weird. So take a listen and lemmie know if you agree or what other songs you think would be perfect for Glee.

A New York City Christmas (by Rob Thomas)

The New York people should sing this next Christmas. It’s perfect and cute. 🙂

Alive (by the Black Eyed Peas)

I can see this sung by New Directions. I know Glee hasn’t done a lot of techno (and I’m glad) but I love this song and the BEP. If Glee were to do it, I’d see them maybe making it less electronic.

Bruises (by Train feat. Ashley Monroe)

If this was to be sung, it’d have to be in a few seasons when ND (hopefully) have a big reunion. Maybe at the end of Season 6, they all go back to McKinley and just cry and laugh and sing. I can see Sam and Quinn leading this song.

Butterflies (by The Stereos)

This song is nice, considering it’s sorta a breakup song. I can see Finn singing it.

Close Your Eyes (by Michael Buble)

Blaine. Piano. Perfect. Can’t you see him singing a beautiful piano version of this song (to Kurt)? It’s off Michael Buble’s new album and I fell in love at first listen. If Blaine wasn’t gonna sing it, I’d have Sam sing it.

Good To You (by Marianas Trench)

I love Marianas Trench so I’d be cool with any of their songs, but this is my favourite overall and it’s just so cute. Deffo a Finchel make-up song, to me.

I Wanna Be Your Christmas (by Andrew Allen)

I really, really wanted Blaine to got to NYC and sing this in Season 4 to Kurt, but alas….maybe next year. This song is sooooooo cute. Andrew Allen’s songs are all so cute. I want this to be sung by someone next Christmas. I don’t even care who.

Just A Kiss (by Lady Antebellum)

This song is super cute and I can see Marley and Jake singing it. Maybe they could address the topic of going the next step in their relationship, but then decide against it and sing this.

Just Give Me A Reason (by P!nk feat. Nate Ruess)

I don’t think I’ve ever seen a song requested as much as this one. And I have to agree, this song would be soooooo perfect. I think it’d be a great song, but I’ve seen it used in gifsets for Brittana and Finchel, too. And I’m totally okay with this. I think all 3 couples could really use this song. I’d want it to be like ‘The Scientist’ so all three couples can sing it. OMG that’d be so cute.

Lego House (by Ed Sheeran)

This would be a great song for Joe to sing with his guitar. He needs a solo and this would be great for him.

Stage Fright (by Blake McGrath)

I made sure to show you the video here because that little dance thing they do at the end is so cool. I’m not a dancer at all, and IDK why, but I’d so love to learn that little dance at the end (I’d also like to learn the dance from the musical interlude part in ‘Days Of Summer’ but that’s not relevant). Anyways, I can see Kurt singing this. He’s never had trouble with stage fright so maybe he sings this to Blaine before Blaine auditions for NYADA or something and he gets nervous.

Secrets (by OneRepublic)

I don’t know what the story would be for this, but this would be a good song for Will to sing.

Stop Crying (by Eva Avila)

I think this would be a good song for Mercedes, if she has another bad break in her music career. This song is in the R&B catagory, which is right up her alley, and it’s motivational.

Summer Paradise (by Simple Plan feat. K’naan)

Personally, I think this song screams Klaine. I mean, “we were never gonna say goodbye?” This would have been so perfect last season when the grads who still had high school dates were leaving. But depending on how Season 5 works, maybe it could be used. BTW, I can totally see Artie doing the rap part.

The Story Of Us (by Taylor Swift)

This is one of my fave TSwizzle songs and I think it’d be great for introducing a new character that’ll end up being a major love interest. Like let’s say Tina meets a new guy but is too nervous to talk to him? Boom, song!

The Winner Takes It All (by ABBA)

I can deffo see Rachel singing this. Let’s say she doesn’t end up getting her pending Funny Girl role, I can totally see her singing this. Or if Finn gets a new girlfriend…. I’d never say no to any ABBA song, though.

Thinking Of You (by Katy Perry)

This song is so cute. One of my Katy Perry faves. I can see Tina or Brittany singing this.

Whataya Want From Me (by Adam Lambert)

I think any Adam Lambert song would be neat, but I can see Puck singing this (when he finds a real, steady girl) actually. Or Jake, maybe.

Forever And For Always (by Shania Twain)

I can totally see Santana singing this. Santana hasn’t had a good love song since Season 3 when she sang ‘If I Can’t Have You’ in ‘Saturday Night Glee-ver’. I love Shania Twain and I’d love to see some of her songs on there. But I can really see Santana nailing this.

Invincible (by Hedley)

I can see this as a great ND group song. The ones where they dance all over the stage passionately. Plus, it’s an inspirational song, which Glee is great for.

So those are the songs I have to share. What do you think? Do you have differen singers in mind for these songs? Do you have any songs that would be awesome on Glee? 🙂 Tell me them. That’s all for now! Bye!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Veronica Elizabeth July
    Aug 18, 2013 @ 23:05:50

    I want Blaine to sing “When I was your Man” by Bruno Mars to Kurt!! It would be a perfect song of apology & regret. 🙂 btw love your posts

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Aug 18, 2013 @ 23:13:05

      I agree it would be really good. They could even get Darren to sing it live and do his own arrangement like Teenage Dream and Against All Odds. 🙂
      And thank you so much! ❤ ❤ You made my day!

      Reply

  2. Marisa Stehlin
    Jan 17, 2014 @ 18:54:27

    i want Rachael berry to sing ‘’SFM’’ by Ginny Blackmore to brody

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Jan 18, 2014 @ 09:24:54

      I hadn’t heard that song before so I just went and listened to it. It’d be a good song for that situation, but it’s a bit too late for that, I think. I don’t think Brody will be back.
      Thanks for commenting!

      Reply

  3. timmytimtim
    Feb 12, 2016 @ 01:33:59

    Hi! My “dream GLee playlist” has been up since 2009 and I still find myself imagining that one day they’d be performed (yup, I know that Glee is done… haha!) anyways here it is:

    “TUBTHUMPING” by Chumbawamba (preferrably by Finn, Puck, Mike, Sam and Joe with Tina)

    “ROCK DJ” by Robbie William (preferably by Puck with the Unholy Trinity *Santana, Brittany, and Quinn*)

    “SOBER” by Kelly Clarkson (preferably by Tina)

    “MIRROR MIRROR” by M2M (preferably by Kitty and Marley)

    “I LAY MY LOVE ON YOU” by Westlfe (Sam and Tina)

    “I HAVE A DREAM” by Westlfie (main solos: Finn, Sam, and Tina)

    “STICKWITU” by Pussycat Dolls (Santana)

    “GOODBYE TO ROMANCE” by Lisa Loeb (Quinn)

    “IF WE EVER MEET AGAIN” by Timbaland ft Katy Perry (Mike and Tina)

    🙂

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Feb 16, 2016 @ 11:48:28

      Reboot culture is at an all-time high, so I am fully expecting a Glee reboot in a decade or two! So it’s totally normal to think about songs…I do it too!
      ‘If We Ever Meet Again’ was my favourite song when it came out, and while I would love to see it on Glee, I don’t know if Mike would be able to handle Timbaland’s parts…maybe Jake and Marley? Or Ryder and Marley? Or Artie and Kitty?
      Thanks for sharing your dream songs! 🙂

      Reply

  4. timmytimtim
    Feb 19, 2016 @ 03:04:41

    Additional songs.. 🙂

    “America’s Suiteheart” – Fall Out Boy (BLAINE!!!! With the ND boys)

    “Thnks Fr Th Mmrs” – Fall Out Boy (Blaine with Joe and Ryder)

    “Smooth” by Santana ft Rob Thomas (Joe)

    “That Thing You Do” by The Wonders (Finn with the ND)

    “Is It Okay If I Call You Mine?” – Paul McCrane (Artie)

    “Never Been In Love” – Cobra Starship ft Icona Pop (Sam and Tina, Ryder and Marley and Jake and Kitty)

    “Fantastic Baby” – BigBang *since they were able to oull off Gangnam Style* (Tina and Mike with an additional Asian character… fingers crossed. Preferrable a girl.)

    “Feels Like Home” – Chantal Kreviazuk (Rachel Berry…. no other than…)

    “My Only One” – Plain White Ts (Joe and Ryder)

    “Say It Ain’t So” – Weezer (Puck!)

    “You’re Still The One” – Shania Twain (Santana)

    “Everything” – Michael Buble (Joe)

    “Boomerang” – Plain White Ts (Sam and Joe)

    “Anyone of Us (Stupid Mistakes)” – Gareth Gates (Kurt with the ND)

    “I Would Do Anything For You” – Foster The People (Artie with the ND)

    Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3