Some Naya News

This post is all about Naya Rivera. Yaaaaay ! She’s been doing some side projects and I’ve come to share them, as well as report on some Glee-related news.

The first side project I’ll share is an interesting one for Naya because it marks her directorial debut. I don’t think any of the Glee cast has been labeled directors, so that’s really awesome for her. Now, it’s not anything huge. It’s actually just a┬áthree minute video about the United States, but it’s a start. Naya’s not in the video, but take a look anyways. It’s kind of cute.

 

The second side project Naya’s in, actually has Naya in it. It’s a movie called ‘At The Devil’s Door’. In it, Naya plays the sister of a real estate agent who gets caught in a creepy story when she tries to help a young girl. While I have seen pretty much every movie that the Glee cast has been in, but I think I’m going to have to pass on this one as I can’t take horror movies. But if you like them, then be sure to check this one out. I’m not sure if it comes into normal theaters, as it may be a more low-key independent film, but I’m sure eventually you’ll be able to rent it or get it on iTunes. Here’s the creepy trailer:

 

The last Naya news I have is actual news. Apparently, for Season 6 of Glee, Naya will be there, but not for every episode. Her role was changed to recurring, which is better than nothing I suppose. This change was apparently her choice, so we have to respect that. With the more free time she’ll have now, she’ll be able to get involved in more projects and maybe take another shot at her solo music career. I still listen to her one song Sorry all the time! Today I also read that there were rumors that she didn’t want to go back (remember how there was apparent drama last season and that’s why she wasn’t in the finale?) but she was convinced to come back. I don’t really believe that but whatever. As long as she’s back to say goodbye then I’m good.

Well, that’s all for now! :) See you around!

P.S. Matt Morrison is on Hollywood Game Night again tonight, so be sure to check that out! It’s such a funny and carefree show!

P.P.S. remember how Chris Colfer’s Twitter was hacked and the fandom had a breakdown? Well, the next day, to a less urgent extent, Lea Michele’s Twitter was hacked too. The fake tweet said that she was pregnant, but it’s not true.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. glee fan forever
    Jul 10, 2014 @ 19:51:02

    I HAVE A QUESTION ARE LEA MICHELLE AND MARK SALLING DAITING

    Reply

  2. glee fan forever
    Jul 10, 2014 @ 23:26:00

    OH CAUSE I LOOKED AT PICTURES ON GOOGLE AND I SHOWED THEM HUGGING KISSING AND ALL THAT

    Reply

  3. glee fan forever
    Jul 11, 2014 @ 02:27:17

    I JUST FNISHED WATCHING SEASON 5 AND AT THE LAST ONE I STARTED CRYING CAUSE THEY ALL GO SEPRIATE WAYS :)

    Reply

  4. glee fan forever
    Jul 13, 2014 @ 16:30:32

    yup i really do hope
    fingers crosssed ;)

    Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 572 other followers

