Mash-Up Songs from 3×06 ‘Mash Off’

It’s Friday and that means that all the cool songs from the upcoming episodes are out. This week, the episode is called Mash Off and like the title hints, there are some cool mash-ups! So if you want to hear the songs before the actual episode airs, click the links below and hear them!

Hot For Teacher sung by Puck

Hit Me With Your Best Shot/One Way Or Another sung by Finn and Santana

You And I/Just You And I sung by Will and Shelby

I Can’t Go For That (No Can Do)/You Make My Dreams sung by Finn, Rory, Quinn and Tina

Rumor Has It/Someone Like You sung by Troubletones

Those are all the songs 🙂

Puck seems to always use his voice and musical ability to impress/serenade girls. In fact, the only girl he didn’t sing to is Quinn. He sang ‘Sweet Caroline’ to Rachel and ‘Fat Bottomed Girls’ and ‘Big Ass Heart’ to Lauren. So it’s only fair he sings ‘Hot For Teacher’ to Shelby. However, I don’t really like his song. It takes a while to actually get words in. And the speaking in the song is kinda weird. But, in a positive light, this song is extremely true to the script. 🙂 The question is: will Shelby fall for Puck’s dreamy voice?

I’m excited to see Finn and Santana sing together. They haven’t had a song to themselves yet! Plus the whole dodgeball challenge thing is super exciting! They do a good job with this song! One of the better mash-ups and yes, they will be trying to hit each other with their best shots of dodgeballs! Yay!

Now for Will and Shelby’s funky mash-up of ‘You And I/Just You And I’. I LOVE Lady Gaga and Glee always does well with her songs! Plus, Will and Shelby have never sung together so I wonder why they are in the first place. Okay, well actually, I hope they are singing together to prove that the two glee clubs should join together and stop fighting. But that isn’t probably going to happen for a while…..

Finn gets another song, and this time with his new Irish friend Rory….and Quinn, for some reason. This better not be one of her devious plans. Also Tina gets some song time in this one too. I’m glad Rory is back in the spotlight! ❤ Anyways, this song is sooooo catchy and has been stuck in my head for a while! If you don’t believe me, listen to the song three times in a row. Bang! Stuck in your head! 😉

And finally is the very exciting Adele mash-up. It is….different than I expected. Not bad, but different. Santana has a wonderful voice and does a really good job with these songs. Btw, this song is the 300th song sung by Glee! That is a great accomplishment. I hope they keep up the good work! 🙂

That’s all for now? What do you people think of the songs for this week? 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Johnquisha
    Nov 13, 2011 @ 20:02:03

    you can never go wrong with gaga and glee!!! they were made for each other….it took 4 years but it happened. GOO GLEE!!! GO GAGA
    I LOVE ADELE!!! ❤
    I LOVE RORY ❤

    Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

