My Glee Faves

Over the years, Glee has done over 300 songs. And anyone can agree, they’re not all amazing. I don’t hate any with a passion. I mean, it’s Glee. You can’t hate. But there has deffo been some brilliant songs and some okay ones. Now I’d thought I’d share some of my faves. I’m not gonna list my overall top twenty or whatever because I have so many faves that I’d never be able to choose. So instead, I though I’d highlight my fave songs by each character (not in order) then some duets and group numbers. So here we go:

Top 10 Rachel Songs

  1. Crush
  2. Gives You Hell
  3. Get It Right
  4. Go Your Own Way
  5. Here’s To Us
  6. Jar Of Hearts
  7. River
  8. Without You
  9. Take A Bow
  10. The Only Exception

Top 5 Finn Songs

  1. Can’t Fight This Feeling
  2. Jessie’s Girl
  3. Just The Way You Are
  4. Losing My Religion
  5. I’ll Stand By You

Top 5 Kurt Songs

  1. Blackbird
  2. Some People
  3. Rose’s Turn
  4. I Want To Hold Your Hand
  5. Pink Houses

Top 3 Rory Songs

  1. Take Care Of Yourself
  2. Blue Christmas
  3. Home

Top 5 Mercedes Songs

  1. All I Want For Christmas Is You
  2. Beautiful
  3. Hell To The No
  4. I Will Always Love You
  5. And I Am Telling You I’m Not Going

Top 3 Quinn Songs

  1. You Keep Me Hanging On
  2. Papa Don’t Preach
  3. It’s A Man’s Man’s Man’s World

Top 5 Santana Songs

  1. Science Fiction Double Feature
  2. Valerie
  3. Back To Black
  4. Songbird
  5. Trouty Mouth

Top 5 Puck Songs

  1. Sweet Caroline
  2. Big Ass Heart
  3. Beth
  4. Only The Good Die Young
  5. I’m The Only One

Top 3 Artie Songs

  1. Stronger
  2. Moves Like Jagger/Jumping Jack Flash
  3. Dancing With Myself

Top 5 Blaine Songs

  1. It’s Not Unusual
  2. Cough Syrup
  3. I’m Not Gonna Teach Your Boyfriend To Dance With You
  4. Last Friday Night (TGIF)
  5. Something’s Coming

Top 3 Brittany Songs

  1. Slave 4 U
  2. Tik Tok
  3. Run The World (Girls)

Top 5 Will Songs

  1. Still Got Tonight
  2. Sway
  3. Fix You
  4. Don’t Stand So Close To Me/Young Girl
  5. Ice Ice Baby

Top 3 Emma Songs

  1. Touch A Touch A Touch Me
  2. I Could Have Danced All Night
  3. Wedding Bell Blues

Best Songs With A Guest

  1. Do You Wanna Touch Me
  2. Forget You
  3. Run Joey Run
  4. Total Eclipse Of The Heart
  5. Whatever Happened To Saturday Night?

Best Christmas Songs

  1. Baby, It’s Cold Outside
  2. Extraordinary Merry Christmas
  3. Do They Know It’s Christmas?
  4. Last Christmas
  5. All I Want For Christmas Is You

 

Best New Direction Songs

  1. ABC
  2. Bad Romance
  3. Billionaire
  4. Born This Way
  5. Don’t Stop
  6. Empire State Of Mind
  7. Forget You
  8. Gold Digger
  9. Hate On Me
  10. Jump
  11. Keep Holding On
  12. Light Up The World
  13. Loser Like Me
  14. Like A Prayer
  15. Marry You
  16. My Life Would Suck Without You
  17. One Of Us
  18. Sing
  19. Somebody To Love
  20. The Dog Days Are Over
  21. Time Warp
  22. To Sir With Love
  23. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
  24. We Are Young
  25. We Got The Beat

Top 15 Mash-ups

  1. Any Way You Want It/Lovin’ Touching Squeezing
  2. Borderline/Open Your Heart
  3. Halo/Walking On Sunshine
  4. Heads Will Roll/Thriller
  5. Hit Me With Your Best Shot/One Way Or Another
  6. I Can’t Go For That/You Make My Dreams
  7. It’s My Life/Confession
  8. Moves Like Jagger/Jumping Jack Flash
  9. Rumor Has It/Someone Like You
  10. Singing In The Rain/Umbrella
  11. Start Me Up/Living On a Prayer
  12. You And I/You and I
  13. I Feel Pretty/Unpretty
  14. I Love New York/New York New York
  15. Survivor/I Will Survive

Best Finn/Rachel Duets

  1. Faithfully
  2. Borderline/Open Your Heart
  3. Damn It, Janet
  4. Don’t Go Breaking My Heart
  5. Last Christmas
  6. No Air
  7. Pretending
  8. I Just Can’t Stop Loving You
  9. Smile
  10. You’re The One That I Want

 

Best Rachel/other Duets

  1. Defying Gravity
  2. Don’t You Want Me
  3. Extraordinary Merry Christmas
  4. For Good
  5. Need You Now
  6. Hello
  7. Rolling In The Deep
  8. I Feel Pretty/Unpretty
  9. Poker Face
  10. Take Me Or Leave Me

 

Best Other Duets

  1. Human Nature
  2. Alone
  3. Baby It’d Cold Outside
  4. Dancing Queen
  5. Dream On
  6. Landslide
  7. Over The Rainbow
  8. Perfect
  9. Physical
  10. River Deep Mountian High
  11. Lucky
  12. Smooth Criminal
  13. Summer Nights
  14. Christmas Eve With You
  15. (I’ve Had) The Time Of My Life

Best Warbler Songs

  1. Teenage Dream
  2. Animal
  3. Candles
  4. Somewhere Only We Know
  5. Misery
  6. What Kind Of Fool
  7. Silly Love Songs
  8. Uptown Girl
  9. I Want You Back
  10. Do Ya Think I’m Sexy

 

So there are my fave songs (not in order, it’d be too hard to order them!). If you think I missed a catagory or you have a different fave list, please let me know in the comments. I’m really intrested to see what your faves are! 🙂

P.S. It’s Day 20 of the 49 Days of Agony

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Will
    Mar 13, 2012 @ 14:42:40

    They should sing Its Raining Men!
    Great blog

    Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

