Listen Here to the ‘Choke’ Songs!

Hay Hay Haaaayyy!

Yes, the songs from 3×18 ‘Choke’ are here (because it’s First Listen Friday!) and because I have a PA Day today, I can post this early! 🙂 So here are the songs.

 

Cell Block Tango (from Chicago) sung by the ND girls

 

The Rain In Spain (from My Fair Lady) sung by the ND boys

 

Shake It Out (by Florence And The Machines) sung by Mercedes, Santana and Tina

 

Not The Boy Next Door (from The Boy From Oz) sung by Kurt

 

Cry (by Kelly Clarkson) sung by Rachel

 

School’s Out (by Alice Cooper) sung by Puck

 

School’s Out full performance video

Those are the songs plus a video for you. 🙂

I only recently saw ‘Chicago’ for the first time and I have to say I didn’t really love it. Maybe that’s because it was two in the morning and I was half asleep, but I still wasn’t a huge fan. But I do think the girls do a pretty good job with this song. I wonder what prompted them to sing it though, as it’s not the friendliest of songs…

The boys sing what I think is a cheesy song, but they do it well. This ties into the episode because the boys stay overnight at the school to help Puck cram for an exam or test or something so he can graduate.

Tina, Mercedes and Santana sing a song too. People were a bit sad that it’s not a Tina solo because she hasn’t had one in ages. But the three of them do a good job with it.

Kurt’s audition song (or so I think) is a good song for him. I hope he does well at the audition. 🙂

Rachel has a Kelly Clarkson song. I’d say this was her audition song, but as we saw from the promo, she sings ‘Don’t Rain On My Parade’ for her audition, which isn’t listed as a song for this episode so she must ‘choke’ really early in the song. Anyhoo, Rachel, like always, does amazing with the song and I’d also like to know the meaning behind this song choice. What’s she got to cry about? Please no more Finchel drama….my heart can’t take that. And hopefully she doesn’t sing this because of a failing audition….?

The last song is a Puck solo, which we again haven’t had a lot of. He does a good job with this iconic song. And if you watched the video above, we see him riding a cool bike and dancing with cheerleaders and fire. But, the ND gang seems a bit weirded out at the end of the song. 😀

So there we have it. All the songs from 3×18 ‘Choke’. This episode seems to have a large Puck storyline because it’s also known that we meet his deadbeat dad. And then there’s the whole NYADA parts. I’m excited for it, but I must say I’m not thrilled with the songs. There’s no song here that I will be excitedly downloading and listening to on repeat. But what do you have to say?

P.S.  This is kinda off topic, but it’s important. Tonight at 7 on Family Channel, the show ‘Jessie’ is on with a brand new episode. Aaaaand in this episode, JOEY RICHTER makes his TV debut as Officer Petey. Yes, the same Joey Richter from Starkid. I’m a huge fan ❤ and to see him do something big like this, it makes me so proud. 🙂 So I don’t know about you, but I’ll be watching it!!!

 

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

