No Tour :(

Yes, you read that right. This year, there will be no Glee summer tour. When I first learned this, I was so upset because this year, I really wanted to go. I never went the last two years so this year I was set on going, if it came to a place near me. But now it’s not happening at all. And because of that, there will be no 3D concert movie either…. 😦

So then I was all sad and stuff about it until I thought of something. Because there is no tour, that means that the cast won’t be dragged around the world. And because Season 4 filming doesn’t start until August at the latest, the cast of Glee has two or three months to do whatever they want. So some cast members such as Matthew Morrison (Will), Naya Rivera (Santana), Amber Riley (Mercedes) and Mark Salling (Puck) have solo albums that they will be working on. Matthew and Mark already have solo albums out so this will be their second (BTW I love Matthew Morrison’s song ‘Summer Rain’!). I’m excited for those because they are all great singers. Other cast members like Jayma Mays (Emma) and Cory Monteith (Finn) will be doing other filming. Cory will be in an independent film and Jayma will be in Smurfs 2 (Yay for a Smurf sequel. The first one was cute). Chris Colfer (Kurt) will be writing his next book (the first one was a little kids book). I hope he writes more movies because even though I haven’t seen Struck By Lightning yet (cuz it’s not in theaters), I’ve heard good reviews and the trailer was hilarious. Other than that, the other cast members don’t have large plans and are taking advantage of their time off by vacationing in exotic places.

And then there’s Darren Criss (Blaine). He says he’s just staying home and not doing much, but I, along with many other Starkid fans, hope he flies back to Chicago and stars as Harry in A Very Potter Threequal and maybe even write some epic songs for it. For those of you who don’t know, Starkid said that they have a plan and plot for AVPT (the last of the series) and Darren Criss said he’d like to return as Harry but due to scheduling conflicts, it’s been hard to do. It was also said that if they don’t get AVPT filmed by the end of 2012, they will just post the script online for some other group to do it. I can safely say that if that happens, there will be a LOT of upset fangirls. Including me. And there may indeed be a riot of some sorts (Just kidding….maybe…). Starkids, you have 7 months until the end of 2012. Please don’t let us down!!!

Well, that’s all the news for now. I’m still upset about the fact that there will be no Glee Summer tour, but at least the talented cast now has time to do some epic things *cough* AVPT *cough*. 😉

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

