TGP 2×05 Adaptability

Hay hay haaay! What’s doing, my fellow gleeks? Hands up if you saw last nights episode of TGP called ‘ Adaptability’? Coolbeans!

Yes, last night was episode 2×05 (wow, it’s been five whole episodes already…feels like 2) and it was called Adaptability. That’s a new theme and I think it works well with Glee. The homework song was Alanis Morissette’s ‘You Oughta Know’ and instead of the group arguing over picking their own lines, the lines were randomly given out. The guest mentor for this episode is again a great one for the theme. This week it was Kevin McHale, who plays Artie. So when Kevin comes out, he throws a huge curve ball and says they all have to perform the song as solos. The show doesn’t have time to show us all 10 songs so they edited it together. You may listen to it by clicking play below 🙂

After that, Kevin announces that Aylin is the homework winner.

For the music video, they do Jessie J’s hit ‘Price Tag’. They do a pretty good job with it too, in my opinion. 🙂

I only have one question: why is Aylin wearing a bonnet thing? Rich people don’t wear bonnets…

Anyhoo, so for the last chance performances, another curve ball was thrown because instead of the normal three people, they had six and did duets. So Nellie was paired with Blake and they sang Foreigner’s ‘Waiting For Girl Like You’. Ali and Abraham did Katy Perry’s song ‘Last Friday Night’ and Mario and Charlie sang ‘Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me’ by Elton John.


I liked Nellie and Blake’s song best. Ali and Abraham seemed to be going too fast and almost tripping over the words. Mario and Charlie’s song was also good.

Then from that 6 people, they finally narrowed it down to the bottom three: Abraham, Charlie and Mario. And in the end, Ryan Murphy and co. sent home Mario. Yes, he is gone now. Am I surprised? I suppose. Am I crying? LOL no, I don’t cry. But I think Mario had talent but he was just kinda….pushy?… so people didn’t like him.  

Next week’s episode (2×06) is Fearlessness (another new theme) and the mentor is Jane Lynch, who plays the always funny Sue. I’m excited! ❤

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aud
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 21:18:21

    what channel do yu tgp on??

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Jul 04, 2012 @ 22:08:40

      Because I live in Canada, I watch TGP on Global. For me that’s channel 3 but I dunno about you. It’s on either Fridays at 8 or Wednesdays at 9. Global changes it up everyone once and a while. Check your local TV listings….wow, I sound like a commercial. XD
      Hope that helps 🙂

      Reply

  2. Watch it, Rae
    Jul 06, 2012 @ 18:43:57

    I’m in the US and I always miss it bc I don’t have Oxygen. Do you have Hulu? That’s how I watch it, the next day 😦

    Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

