TGP 2×06 Fearlessness

Hello! Before we go any further, I must say that I am very, very, VERY sorry that this post is late. But, in my defence, I have a good excuse. My family and I are on vaycay in Italy. We were staying in a little town with no wifi so I couldn’t even watch TGP, let alone blog about it. So I am very sorry but please don’t hate me. We’re in hotels now so I should have wifi access now. However, if I don’t post for the next two weeks, which I hope won’t happen, it’s because I’m still in Italy and don’t have wifi.

Alright. So this episode of TGP was ‘Fearlessness’. The guest mentor was Jane Lynch, who plays Sue. I think she’s a great person for the theme. Who’s more fearless than Sue? No one. So the homework assignment was ‘Now That We Found Love’. Here’s the video:

It’s not their best song but it’s good. Is it just me or did Nellie forget the words?

As for the music video, they did a fun song. They did a mashup (from Glee) of ‘Hit Me With Your Best Shot / One Way Or Another’. They film in/at a pool and they even get to slushie each other 🙂
I’m not 100% this will work, but here’s a video. Sorry if it fails.

See (if you can)? Fun stuff!
But, a bottom three must come. And this week, they were: Aylin, Charlie and Nellie. Uh-oh, aren’t Aylin and Charlie the ‘couple’? Can you say DRAMA?
Anyhoo, for the last chance performances, Charlie sings ‘It’s Not Unusual’ by Tom Jones, Aylin sings Rihanna’s ‘Take A Bow’ and Nellie sings ‘If I Were A Boy’ by Beyonce. 🙂
In the end, it’s Charlie who leaves. Too bad because a) he was cute, b) he was a good singer and c) as much as a relationship with Aylin was totes unprofessional, it was kinda cute.
And that, my friends, is what happened in episode 2×06 of TGP.

Next week is ‘Theatricality’ week and Grant Gustin (who plays Sebastian) is mentor. He’s hot. And I’m excited to see what theatrical songs they’ll do!

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

