AVPSY

This is a bit off topic but it relates to Darren Criss so I feel it’s okay to post this. Plus, it’s totally awesome (hahah get it?).
As you may or may not know, Darren Criss, who plays Blaine on Glee, is a member of the AMAZING group called Starkid. And before he was on Glee, he was a huge part of the great productions they have done. He starred as Harry Potter in A Very Potter Musical and A Very Potter Sequal, which were their biggest shows. Along with those, they have three other shows and a webshow. Long story short, if you haven’t heard of Starkid or never wanted to watch it before, I strongly urge you to do it. The songs, the people, the lines, the characters, the EVERYTHING is so perfect and funny and wonderful. And we have Darren Criss to thank for that as he wrote a lot of the music for these productions.
Anyhoo, there had been a lot of talk of doing another Potter musical. I can tell you the fans want it and so do the awesome cast. But it simply wouldn’t be the same without Darren as Harry so it kinda got pushed off due to the fact that Darren was busy with Glee. But the time has come!
Yes, Starkid recently announced that at the upcoming LeakyCon (a Harry Potter convention), they will do a reading of A Very Potter Senior Year. Because it’s live, it’ll be in “3D”. This happens on August 11 but since it’s in the USA, it’s 100% guarenteed I won’t be there *sad sob*. But I’m pretty sure that it’ll be posted online later because Starkids know that going to LeakyCon isn’t an option for everyone and they know how much we rely on internet.
So Darren Criss (along with pretty much every Starkid member) will be at LeakyCon doing a live read-through. That way, he can fulfull his Starkid duties without it interferring with Glee and it’s hectic schedual. 🙂
For those who are interested in more info on this event, here is the video from Team Starkid. 🙂
P.S. Doesn’t Darren look great with a beard? ❤

If you haven’t seen this and you’re a Starkid fan, I bet you just made a loud fangirl squeal! 😀

Also, guess who’ll be at LeakyCon? Come on, guess! Awright, I’ll tell you: THE WARBLERS!!!!! Yes, our favourite all male glee club will be at LeakyCon! 🙂 Blaine can re-unite with his old pals! Hahaha!

Well, that’s all for now. I’m sorry if you aren’t interested in this (but you should be). I just really love Starkid and tell you guys. Plus, it’s kinda cool to see what gave Darren his start, you know?
So what do you think? Any thoughts?

P.P.S. The Teen Choice Awards are tonight!!!!! I’m still in Italy so I may not be able to watch it live but I will deffo try to watch it after. 🙂 I spent time voting so I deserve to know if my peeps won!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Zoe
    Aug 23, 2012 @ 18:56:19

    I am SUCH a Starkid 🙂 ❤ Thanks for posting, I really really really wanted to go to Leakycon, but I *sniff* will be at a wedding:'(

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Aug 23, 2012 @ 19:01:24

      HIYA! Yay, I’ve met a Gleek/Starkid! At least, I hope you’re a Gleek! I always enjoy knowing there are people out there like me!
      Lol.
      I wanted to be at LeakyCon and just see them and AVPSY but I knew it was near impossible (my parents have NO IDEA what Starkid is…) so I wasn’t that upset.
      I’m just waiting for it to be posted on Youtube. But I think they enjoy torturing us… JK I know they have to edit it and that takes time.
      🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

      Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

