TGP 2×09 Romanticality

Hiya Gleeks! Happy August! 😀

Last night was 9th episode of The Glee Project’s second season. The theme was one that is kinda mandatory on Glee, as everyone seems to be in at least one relationship, if not more (see The Glee Relationship Chart for proof). The theme was Romanticality. 

The mentor for this week is one Darren Criss. He’s been a mentor 3 times in total, which is the most out of anyone. ❤ So anyhoo, the homework assignment for those last 6 people (the numbers are dwindling down!) is ‘More Than Words’ by Extreme. Take a look:

Holy. Cow. Okay, so the song is cute and they did a good job singing it. Very nice. But the pairings….well, one in particular: Aylin and Lily. Like, wow. I’m so excited to see the full episode to figure out why they paired up. I was always under the impression that they didn’t exactly get along. Very, interesting. However, they went all out in portraying a couple. Wow.

So the winner of the homework assignment is Blake.  I don’t think he’s won before so good for him.

Then for the music video, the song they do is Rihanna’s hit ‘We Found Love’. The setting is detention. And guess who makes an appearance? Principal Figgins! 😀

Wow-wee. That was…interesting. Again, I wonder about the stories behind the parings. I have no idea and this is just a guess, but maybe Aylin is purposely pairing with girls so it doesn’t feel like cheating on Charlie (if they’re still dating, that is…). Anyhoo, the song is pretty good and cute. I like the large and fake smile Blake gives Figgins when he returns to the detention room. XD

So after the video, the bottom three is announced: Shanna, Blake and Aylin. For the last chance performances, Aylin sings ‘The First Time I ever Saw Your Face’ by Roberta Flack, Shanna sings ‘Stronger’ by Kelly Clarkson and Blake sings R.E.M’s ‘Losing My Religion’.

After they sing, the one going home is Shanna. I’m kinda sad because I liked her and could see her on Glee. It seems like everyone I like is being sent home.

Now the remaining contestants are Lily, Aylin, Ali, Blake and Michael. 5 left. Only 5.

Next week is episode 2×10 ‘Actability’ and the mentor is Dianna Agron, who plays Quinn. 🙂 Actability? Sounds like fun for us viewers. This is a new theme that wasn’t in Season 1.

Well, that’s all for now! Any thoughts? 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aud
    Aug 01, 2012 @ 21:29:43

    i houfht the episode was quite intresting. even though i tuned in halfway because I was watching the olypics 🙂

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Aug 01, 2012 @ 21:32:35

      It was. It was very interesting. In fact, I’m watching it right this second as I write this! 🙂
      Olympics, eh? I tune in from time to time…sports aren’t really my thing. But I do enjoy watching synchronized diving. Hope you don’t find that random fact about me too random. XD

      Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

