Is Klaine Breaking Up???

Guys. This is legit. There is a possibility that the cutest couple on Glee may be breaking up. Here are the facts:

  • Episode 4 of Season 4 is called ‘The Break Up’ and it’s confirmed that some couple breaks up.
  • Both Chris Colfer (who plays Kurt) and Darren Criss (who plays Blaine) wanted some Klaine drama. They ENJOY it.
  • There are pictures of Kurt and Blaine in a park (Battery Park, NY to be exact) at night
  • They talk but it’s not sure what they say but then Kurt walks off in tears and Blaine is alone, also in tears. And when they walk off, ‘Don’t Speak’ by No Doubt is played. It’s sung by Kurt, Blaine, Finn and Rachel. Those are my fave characters and my fave couples but it’s such a sad song so I’m torn.
  • Also, Finn and Rachel have a night park scene but I’m not 100% sure if it connects to Kurt and Blaine’s scene.

There are some videos on YouTube that people took when they were watching the scene being filmed but the quality is bad and you can’t hear anything and sometimes can’t see anything either.

So naturally, the ENTIRE fandom is freaking out and crying and getting mad. These die-hard Klainers are watching The Box Scene on repeat and refusing to listen to ‘Don’t Speak’.

And when they’re not in tears, they’re in a mad rage. Sending all their hate to Ryan Murphy. He gets a lot of hate. Like a lot. But you know what I think? I think that fans are over reacting. I mean, just because they see some picture of Kurt in tears doesn’t mean anything. And if it’s true, did Blaine really come all the way to NYC to dump Kurt in a public park then just go back to Ohio? Wouldn’t it be easier via text?

Then comes the issue of what they break up over. Some say Blaine cheated with Sebastian. Some say TGP winner Blake and his new character may be the reason. Some think that Blaine is pulling a ‘Finn’ and is setting Kurt free so he can be happy and live out his dream in NYC without worrying about his old Ohio boyfriend. Some think that Kurt cheated with some new hot NY boy. Some think Kurt has been casually flirting with NY boys, as he had done with Chandler. But then again, this is all made up by fans.

And even if they did breakup, it’s only in episode 4. Number 4 of 22. So they would have PLENTY of time to get back together. Besides, RM likes Klaine, he knows how much the fans like Klaine and if Glee was to end, he’d know to have a happy ending for us. But now, Glee is trying to be plausible. Most highschool relationships don’t work and even if Klaine was to be the anomaly, they must have some shake up that lasts for more than 1 episode.

I love Klaine, don’t get me wrong. They’re my OTP and I love them sooooooooooooo much and I will be crushed if they do break up. But at the same time, I’m not sending hate to Ryan Murphy, who’s just trying to make good television. I honestly don’t think Ryan Murphy is sitting at some desk and thinking “how can I make a bunch of fangirls cry? Oh, I know! I’ll rip Klaine apart. Then when they’re a sobbing mess, I’ll laugh! Mwahahaha!” Like seriously, guys.

Speaking of RM, when he got a bunch of fan tweets asking about the breakup, he replied that fans should calm down and just watch the episode first. Now, that may be clever way to avoid hate but he may be right too. Even Chris Colfer said that he thinks everything will be okay.

I guess what I’m trying to say is that Klaine may break up. If the pics and videos are true, they may be over. And then what we’ll have is a bunch of fans either sad, mad or all of the above. There may just be a riot….probabaly not. Or maybe Klaine isn’t breaking up. Maybe it’s just a minor fight. Either way I’ll still watch Glee and love it too. And I guess we’ll have to tune in to find out what will really happen.

So what do you think? What are your thoughts on this event? Do you like the idea of a Klaine break up? Are you okay with it? How many boxes of tissues have you gone through since the news? I really want to know!

P.S.  Sorry if this seems like a rant. I just have a lot of thoughts. And sorry that there has been 3 posts 3 days in a row. There’s been so much news that I couldn’t wait to share with you! 😀

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rebecca Ripple
    Aug 18, 2012 @ 15:54:07

    Well posted. I agree; fans shouldn’t be ready to riot over the POSSIBLE sinking of a ‘ship. Some die-hard fans really can go too far at times. But just because we’re peaceful about it rather than cold and, as you put it, hateful, it doesn’t mean we’re not loyal fans.

    When I heard Sam (my favorite character by far) was gonna be out of S3, I was angry. I swore I wouldn’t watch Glee anymore without him in it. But in the end, I swallowed my pride, realized that Sam isn’t the main character and there were plenty of other cool characters and plots to get into, and started watching again. And look what happened! Sam returned seven episodes after his absence was announced in canon. 😀 Happy ending for THIS Sammy fan.

    And as far as I’m concerned, if you’ve got something to say, say it. It’s your blog. If people don’t like the frequent updates, they can unsubscribe via their email settings. Personally, I love ’em. The updates, I mean. 😉

    Sorry it took so long to comment. I like to comment right away, but I guess I was slow this time… 😛 Great post, anyhoo!

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Aug 18, 2012 @ 16:16:53

      I agree. It’s fine to be emotional about things. That’s why fandoms are so strong. 🙂 And it’s okay to cry even at the possibility of a break up. And the outpour of fan-art and stories and stuff is great. It’s actually very amusing. 🙂 Just as long as it’s not hate.
      And about Sam… Chord Overstreet left because he wasn’t promoted to series regular like Darren Criss and Harry Shum Jr were. But then he came back and I was super happy too because I totes shipped Sam and Mercedes. ❤
      And good news! For Season 4, Chord is now a series regular! Yaaaay!
      And thank you. I try to have a posting schedule so even if you don't subscribe, you know when to come back but sometimes there is like thunderstorm of news and spoilers and I'm like drowning in news that I can't wait to share! 😀
      Hahaha!

      Reply

  2. Aud
    Aug 22, 2012 @ 07:32:05

    Klain cant break up!!! I know long distance relationships are hard but power through it!

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Aug 22, 2012 @ 08:15:44

      I know! I hope they stay together. I mean, what happened to “You’re the love of my life” and “I’m never saying goodbye to you”…?

      Reply

      • Audrey
        Aug 27, 2012 @ 08:04:19

        If Kurt says that then Blain may come back but I can just tell that if one of the two was to break the relationship off it would be… 😦 Blain. But I truly hope none of that happens!

      • pottergleefan4
        Aug 27, 2012 @ 09:10:10

        I agree with you there. Blaine probably would be the heartbreaker of the two. 😦
        But at the same time, in ‘Dance With Somebody’, Kurt seemed to do that and Blaine played the victim.
        I guess maybe they both have the the potential to break each other’s hearts.
        …oh gosh, I’m sad now. D:

  3. Laylan
    Sep 02, 2012 @ 07:20:24

    I hope Kurt and Blaine don’t break up but i saw the photos like you said they were both in tears so maybe it is true however hopeful they can work it out and get back together because Blaine did say Kurt was the love of his life so who knows…

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Sep 02, 2012 @ 08:13:01

      I am super confident that IF they do break up, they will get back together.
      There is no way that Klaine is over just like that. No way.
      😛 Thanks for stopping by!

      Reply

  4. Lydia Orso
    Sep 19, 2012 @ 19:04:08

    I think they will make it, there has been hints throughout season 3 with Blaine switching schools to be with Kurt, saying that Kurt is the love of his life. The episode: “The First Time” and Kurt saying things like he will never say goodbye to Blaine, reassuring him that he won’t lose him and that they will work out the long distance relationship. However, there has to be drama to shake things up and make it interesting. If they do, break up, I see them making up and getting back together during the series, especially the finale!

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Sep 19, 2012 @ 19:11:07

      Obvs. Klaine is endgame. LOL
      But I agree with you. Klaine is too cute and too loved to be over for good. If they do break up, which isn’t even confirmed, I hope we don’t have to wait until the finale to see them re-unite. Too far away for our poor fangirl hearts. ;P
      Besides, a break up was just speculation. We know there is some shake up. That is true like 10000% but whether it leads to a breakup is not certain. Plus, RM seems eerily calm about this. Hmmm….
      Lol Thanks for stopping by!

      Reply

  5. Kay H
    Sep 21, 2012 @ 10:32:36

    I agree. I think this is all a part of the drama that Chris and Darren wants. I think it is supposed to look like the break up, but by the end of the episode I think they will work things out. That doesn’t mean that they won’t have another spat in another episode (maybe during sweeps) where something else may happen to create tension/drama. But hopefully by the end of the season they will still be together. When Darren was interviewed at the Glee premiere he was asked about the Break Up episode and he made the remark “the internet knows everything” real sarcastic like. Then he said regarding the breakup “it might happen to Klaine” and he winked. Not sure what the wink meant, but I’m wondering if he is trying to hint that just because the internet photos look like the break up, it is not necessarily true. I will be watching the episode hoping that it isn’t them breaking up. But if they do, I’m hoping they will be together by the end of the season (maybe that rain scene like “The Notebook” that someone suggested and Ryan Murphy seemed to like the idea).

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Sep 21, 2012 @ 16:28:45

      Hey there!
      Yes, I understand why actors do it, but I HATE when they have to be secretive and sarcastic and avoid questions that we NEED to know! But I totally get that it’s not their fault and they have to keep things quiet.
      And I get that as actors, they aren’t as…emotionally devoted to couples as we are so they enjoy acting break ups and fights even though it tears us apart.
      I guess that even 17391749717392762 interviews won’t give us the answers we need so we’ll just have to wait until October 4th.
      Thanks for commenting! ❤

      Reply

  6. Gerianne Farrell
    Sep 22, 2012 @ 05:00:10

    Oh goodness. I would be devastated if Klaine broke up. Just thinking about it has me freaking out, but that’s just cause I think they make the most adorable couple on the show. If they really do break up, I will be crying and watching the episode probably every day until the next one comes on, but I will get over it.

    Like you said, RM LOVES Klaine. He wouldn’t keep them separated permanently. Plus, he knows how many people love Klaine. The fans were the reason he decided to have them get together in the first place; without the fans, they would still just be friends. So I don’t think it will be a permanent breakup.

    But yes. I will still be devastated if they break up. I also think it will make for a more interesting show, because they haven’t had much drama besides the two different incidents with ‘cheating’. Gah! I don’t wanna wait two weeks for this xD

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Sep 22, 2012 @ 08:43:02

      I am so glad all you guys are agreeing with me on this very important subject called Klaine. Because there are people who want to get on a plane, go to RM and hijack Glee until everything is happiness, love and rainbows. And as much as rainbows are pretty, Glee needs drama. That’s always a good thing. :S
      I firmly believe that Klaine will be together in the end, even if there is middle drama.
      Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      Reply

  7. DarrenCriss
    Oct 03, 2012 @ 13:55:47

    I agree with many of you. I think Blaine and Kurt are gonna have a very rough path for some episodes. I dont know if they are gonna break up or just have a very rough path but in the end i think they are gonna get together. Around “The new Rachel” episode i read somewhere on the internet that they might even get hitched at the end of the season, but that really could be a huge rumor.

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Oct 03, 2012 @ 15:18:36

      OMG I hope they get hitched. We’d all be so happy! I hadn’t heard that, but who knows. If I’d have to guess, I’d say that it may be false because I doubt that even RIB know what’ll happen that far into the season. Maybe, idk.
      P.S. I love your name….;)

      Reply

      • Kay
        Oct 03, 2012 @ 18:40:15

        No, I don’t think they will get married. Ryan Murphy had a tweet Q&A one time and someone asked how old Kurt would be when he gets married and Ryan said “21.” I do hope that they work through this drama and end up together in New York. But not necessarily married because they are way too young for that.

      • pottergleefan4
        Oct 03, 2012 @ 18:41:28

        Yes! 21! The favourite number of all Klainers! 😀

  8. Kay
    Oct 03, 2012 @ 18:41:23

    But hopefully someday it could happen, just not in this season.

    Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

