A Shower Of Spoilers (4×01)

Wow, doesn’t that sound poetic? Yes, I’m in a cheery mood today. And hopefully these super amazingly cool spoilers will make you happy too. Because guys….15 Days. That’s like two weeks! 😀

1. Cast Pics! A few days ago, you saw the group cast pic (minus a few) but here are the individual shots. I guess these are the ‘yearbook’ pics.

Again, you’ll notice Quinn is missing 😦   And Kitty (bottom left) looks like a 40-year-old. Hopefully she doesn’t act like one or continue to look like one. Everyone else looks good, which is great. Two things though: one- what is Mike doing? Like clapping or wiping chalk dust off his hands or something? Two- Blaine’s picture is odd too…it is practically begging to be photo-shopped and I’ve seen some interesting versions including Blaine holding a plate of fries, a Pokeball, an engagement ring and more.

It’s also been pointed out (to some people’s dismay) that Kitty is like Quinn, Marley is like Rachel, Jake is like Puck and Brody is like Finn. Do you think the newbies are just copies of the originals? I don’t. I mean, they won’t nessisarily have the same personality….right? I hope not.

2. Episode 4×01 sneak peek pics!

imagebam.com

Mr. Schue and newbie Marley. She’s pretty. 🙂

imagebam.com

UNIQUE! I wonder what they’re discussing?

imagebam.com

Yes! Klaine (for now). Kurt sticks around in Lima for the first bit to help Mr. Schue get new members.

 3. Song List for 4×01′ The New Rachel’

  • ‘Chasing Pavements’ by Adele sung by ND
  • ‘It’s Time’ by Imagine Dragons sung by Blaine (I heard he sings it to Kurt…. <3)
  • ‘Call Me Maybe’ by Carly Rae Jepson sung by Blaine, Brittany and Tina
  • ‘Dance Again / TBA’ by Jenifer Lopez / Lady Gaga sung by Cassandra (I heard it may be ‘Love Game’ but that may be fake)
  • ‘Never Say Never’ by The Fray sung by Jake
  • ‘New York State Of Mind’ by Billy Joel sung by Rachel and Marley

Rachel and Marley sing together? I’m excited because I wanna hear what her voice sounds like but how will they work that if Rachel is in NYC? Will it be like one of those songs where they’re in different places and they sing solos but Glee puts them together (like Defying Gravity in Season 1) or maybe they sing over web-cam for ND or something….hmmm can’t wait to find out!

4. TGP’s Blake gets a name. Blake’s character is named Ryder and he’ll show up in the 5th episode. He’ll have some scenes with Finn but I don’t think it’ll have to do with the army. Plus, Finn will be coming back to Lima for a bit and helping with ND. Nothing is known about Ryder other than the fact that he’ll be dating someone. I’m guessing either Marley or Kitty because I can’t see Tina and Ryder as a couple and Brittany doesn’t swing that way. Also, Sam is to get a new gf (excuse me while I go cry about Samcedes) and again, I’m guessing either Marley or Kitty. If I have to choose someone, I’m kinda hoping Sam’s with Marley because Kitty is supposed to be kinda mean and Sam’s such a sweet guy. But I guess it’s up to the Glee writers.

5. Blaine’s coping methods. Do you remember this picture I showed y’all about a week ago?

Well, the mystery of why Blaine is dressing up as Robin from Batman has been solved. In order to deal with Kurt being in NYC, Blaine has filled that void with joining stuff. Yup, Blaine is pulling a Rachel and joining a bunch of school groups and clubs (I know Rachel did it so she can be involved and earn a perfect resume).  I’m not sure what other groups he has joined but a Super-hero group is for sure. To be honest, I’m not sure if I’m happy that he’s doing things like that to keep himself busy or sad because it IS a bit pathetic.

So those are all the spoilers I have. Pretty cool stuff, am I right? What are your thoughts of the spoilers? Lemmie know!

P.S. Guess whose birthday it is today? Come on, guess! Okay, I’ll tell you…. LEA MICHELE! Yes, Lea (who plays Rachel, if you didn’t know) turns 26 today! Woo-hoo! So although there is a 99.9999999% chance she’ll never see this, HAPPY B-DAY LEA! It’s cool because even the people who hate Rachel, love Lea. 😀

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lprd
    Aug 31, 2012 @ 13:30:42

    I am happy that Glee is airing on a new night that doesn’t interfere with my other obligations and committments. I am looking forward to enjoying the music and those terrific voices every week. And yes Rachel can get annoying and maybe Lea can too, who knows. But with a voice like she has – I can forgive small annoyances!

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Aug 31, 2012 @ 13:35:09

      I’m not sure I’m thrilled with the new Thursday air day. I mean, First Listen Friday is probably like First Listen Monday or something. Actually, FLM would be good….after a stupid day at school on a stupid Monday, it would be great to go home and listen to the newest Glee songs!
      🙂
      And Lea is not annoying. She is totally awesome! And yes, she does have a great voice. ❤
      Thanks for stopping by!

      Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

