NEW SONGS OMG!

AHHHHHH DON’T MIND ME, I’M JUST HERE FANGIRLING! AHHHHHHHHHH!

*deep breaths* okay….I’ll try to remain a cool and collected composure. My sincerest apologies if I get a bit….hard core die-hard Gleek on you.

Okay so like the post title said, there are new songs out. And no joke, they came out like less than an hour ago! Now, not all the songs were released yet, but a few from episode 4×02 (called ‘Britney 2.0’ because it’s another Brittney Spears tribute episode) were released too. So Yay and Boo.

Now here for the songs! 😀

Dance Again/Americano (by Jenifer Lopez/Lady Gaga) sung by Cassandra July ep. 4×01

Call Me Maybe (by Carly Rae Jepsen) sung by New Directions ep. 4×01

It’s Time (by Imagine Dragons) sung by Blaine ep. 4×01

Gimmie More (by Britney Spears) sung by Brittany ep. 4×02

Boys/Boyfriend (by Britney Spears/Justin Bieber) sung by Artie and Blaine ep. 4×02

I’m serious like freaking out here. Like OMG. Words can’t describe how happy I am. AAAAAAHHHHH!

Okay so now I’ll be normal and discuss the songs.

Cassandra’s song isn’t my fave. It’s a good mashup but it’s such a random Lady Gaga song. I’ve never heard it before. But she’s a good singer and if she’s a dance teacher, she must be a good dancer too!

Call Me Maybe is such an over-played song now that I was afraid I’d hate it but it’s so good. You can clearly hear Blaine, Tina, Artie, Brittany and Unique. I can’t tell if Marley is there yet, though…maybe…

Blaine’s song is my fave. I even heard he sings it to Kurt. DYING. It’s good and I can’t wait to see it and this will deffo be playing on repeat on my iPod for the next few days. ❤

Brittany gets another Britney song. I’m not a huge fan of it but it’s good to see Brittany getting more spotlight in her second senior year…. Yes, there is another Britney Spears episode and, like the first one, there will be other songs by other artists in there too. 🙂 Can’t wait for that!

The last song we got today was a mashup by Artie and Blaine. Did I not say they’d have a great friendship? I SO CALLED THAT! They mixed Britney Spears and The Biebs, which unusual, yet it works. I’m not a fan of either songs so the mashup isn’t the best, in my opinion. But that being said, Blaine is rapping again and Artie is too so YAY.

So those are all the songs that we have. Enjoy and you know that as soon as more come out, I’ll post ’em! So keep checking back in!

That’s all for now.

P.S.   Today is a very special day for me and this blog. It’s my one year blog-aversary. Yaaaay! So to all my faithful readers and to all those randoms who popped in and to those fellow die-hard Gleeks like me who read gleerificnewsstop, I LOVE YOU! ❤ Thanks for sticking by me for a full 365 days!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hiaudrey
    Sep 06, 2012 @ 20:24:46

    Congats!! So happy taht yur here!

    Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

