A New Warbler?

According to Ryan Murphy, our beloved a capella boy group with matching blazers and preppy style will be back in episode 7, called ‘Dynamic Duets’. And Blaine will be singing with them. I heard that they may sing Kelly Clarkson’s ‘Dark Side’ but that may be a fake rumor. I hope it’s not though, because I like that song. So you’d think that the Warblers are going to be back and we’ll get a great song with Blaine in there too and everything is happy, right? WRONG. We’ll be getting a new Warbler. His name is Hunter. And he looks evil.

Look at that evil-ness. I mean, that white cat doesn’t look friendly. It’s like that evil guy from Austin Powers with the cat. Or Cee Lo Green on The Voice. It’s almost a bit too cheesy for Glee. I mean really, teenage guys, no matter how devious they may be, don’t have fluffy white cats on their laps all the time. :S

So from what I know, Hunter will be like the new Sebastian. He’ll be the leader. I kinda liked the Warblers in Season 2 where they had an elected counsel and acted a bit more….democratic. Since then, they’ve had solo leaders. And they are normally more controlling or evil. I don’t think evil is the right word. Then again, Sebastian with that blinding slushie was evil…..

Speaking of Sebastian, there’s no official news if he’ll be back. Grant said he’d like to come back if the writers are willing and Ryan said he’d like to have Grant back if he’s open and not busy, but then there’s been no news. However, I am pretty sure that he will be back. Wikipedia says that he will be back but I’m not sure how true that is. I hope he does. Sebastian was a very interesting character and last we had seen, he was sorry for everything he’d done. So I’d like to see the new, nicer Sebastian. Provided that he keeps this new attitude. Plus, it’d be interesting to see how he reacts with Hunter. 😀

So about Hunter. He’s played by Nolan Gerard Funk. Maybe you recognize him from his most famous credit, Spectacular.

That’s him right there in front. He was the male lead. That was many years ago so now he looks like this:

He’s not ugly. 😉 I guess he’ll be like Sebastian where I hate the character but love the actor. Nolan was on Broadway so you know he’s a good singer. Plus, he’s Canadian…like yours truly. 😀

Not much is know about Hunter’s plot or if he’s even evil at all. I do know that he’ll interact with Blaine. Here’s the serious part: BLAINE MAY TRANSFER BACK TO DALTON. A while back, when asked if Blaine will transfer, Ryan Murphy said “Never say never”. And there will be some scenes where Blaine wears his Dalton blazer again. Personally, if he did, I’d be mad. Blaine was finally getting along with the ND members and he was chosen as the New Rachel and he’s the school president. He can’t just ditch that all because he and Kurt may or may not be together (that’s still unknown) and/or some other reason. Hunter and the Warblers apparently go to extremes to try to get Blaine back, but it’s not sure if they work. ND can’t really afford to lose another member as they are still short. I love the Warblers but since Blaine left, they’ve gotten mean and such followers. Why can’t Jeff or Thad or someone stand up for themselves and stop being to cruel? Or better yet, why can’t all the nice Warblers transfer to McKinley? I know it’d NEVER happen but it would be totally awesome if Jeff, Nick, Thad, Trent, David and all the others just came to McKinley and joined ND. They’d be such a great group, they’d never lose! 😀

What are your thoughts on Hunter? Excited or not? I am. I do love the Warblers. But we still have time before this all plays out. We still have to get through this darn hiatus and then see episode 5 and 6.

That’s all for now!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hiaudrey
    Oct 13, 2012 @ 15:00:25

    he looks in a way like a young Justin Bieber.;) Has anyone seen Pitch Perfect? I’m seeing it today.

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Oct 13, 2012 @ 15:07:37

      I suppose he does in a way. Well, he looks like a young version of the old JB…if that makes any sense.
      I haven’t seen Pitch Perfect yet. I think I’ll wait until it’s on DVD. From what I’ve seen, it looks a lot like Glee. I can’t decide if I’m flattered or mad. On the plus side, Rebel Wilson who plays Fat Amy in PP co-stars in Struck By Lightning at Carson’s friend, and I can’t wait to see that. Also, one of the girls in PP was a judge at Sectionals in Season 1 of Glee. I think her name was Candy or something 😛

      Reply

  2. Kay
    Oct 14, 2012 @ 01:15:38

    I heard that Sebastian will be back in episode 7 but he is no longer the leader of the Warblers, he is just part of the group. Hunter is the new leader. I think they will try to persuade Blaine to transfer back to Dalton, but I’m hoping he will turn them down. I want him to stay at McKinley and with New Directions. I am still upset that Blaine cheated on Kurt, but I am hoping that they can work things out and eventually reunite. But if that is not meant to be, I hope they can at least be friends because they started out as friends before the relationship turned more serious.

    One more month before episode 5 comes on. Seems like forever.

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Oct 14, 2012 @ 08:27:42

      Yeah I’m pretty sure Sebastian will be back. And I’m pretty sure he won’t be happy with the fact that he lost leadership status. But he does work with the others and try to get Blaine back.
      It’s sad but I’m guessing that since this is happening in episode 7, Kurt and Blaine aren’t doing okay yet. If they were, I’m thinking that Blaine wouldn’t even consider it. Maybe the ND guys who were really protective of Kurt are getting mad at Blaine for what he did so he feels like he has to transfer….?
      We can survive this. Less than a month now. We can do it.

      Reply

  3. ijusthateeverything
    Oct 14, 2012 @ 17:43:45

    Maybe Hunter is the mysterious hook-up Blaine mentioned during his breakup with Kurt. Dramaaaa!

    Reply

  4. MARY
    Nov 14, 2012 @ 16:07:24

    Well, they never play Spectacular so how are we to know

    Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

