Odds And Ends

This post is a computation of all the things I keep forgetting to say. Like I’d be in class and I’d have this thought and I’d be like ‘OMG I gotta blog this!’ then when I’m blogging, I’d totally forget. And I’d remember like a week later. I’ll also mention some news that is too short to dedicate a whole post too. That’s why the title is ‘Odds And Ends’.

Anyways, I’ll start by saying something awful: I’m glad Glee wasn’t on last night. Don’t give me that look! Last night was my school’s Honor Roll ceremony for students who had an average of 80% or higher last year. I had to be there at 6 and it didn’t end until 10:30 (there was a rockin’ dance afterwards). I knew it was gonna be on a Thursday night because they always are so when I found out that it’s during Glee’s hiatus, I was thrilled. I was so upset that I was gonna miss Glee but then it all worked out in the end! Now here’s hoping there’s a hiatus in December when I go to Semi-formal….

Here’s one thing that I keep forgetting to say. It’s kinda random and actually, you may think I’m weird…er. You know that song that Blaine and Rachel sing in ‘Blame It On The Alcohol’ called ‘Don’t You Want Me’? Well every time I listen to it and they sing the line “Don’t you want me, baby?” I keep hearing “Don’t chew on me, baby.” I find that quite funny and it actually does sound like that. If you want to take a listen, click here.

Did anyone see Dianna Agron (who plays Quinn) in a commercial for a Nintendo 3DS game called Art Academy? Well I did. In fact, I saw it a few weeks ago as I was blogging. I was totes gonna put a little ‘P.S.’ thing in at the end and tell you….but I forgot. So here it is, if you wanna see.

I was surprised to see her in it but not upset. Speaking of Dianna, she’s back on the Glee set. As seen in this pic from Ryan Murphy’s twitter…
I heard that she may help Brittanna maybe get back together.

Who watches American Idol? Anyone? Well, if you do, you’d remember the runner-up from last year, Jessica Sanchez. There was some talk a while back about her coming on Glee. And now it’s confirmed! I liked her on Idol so I’m happy and she has an amazing voice. I wonder who she’ll be playing?

Another new person on Glee is Bette Midler. She said it’d be fun to play Rachel’s grandmother. That be interesting. Here’s a picture of Bette.

Bette Midler - Jean-Paul Gaultier: Front Row - Paris Fashion Week Haute Couture F/W 2013

When I first saw a pic, I hadn’t read the name yet and at first glance I thought it was Meryl Streep. Then I was super happy until I read the name and actually got a good look at the pic and was like “Who are you?” Does anyone know because I have no idea. No word on who she’ll officially play.

In some episode, for some reason (yes, very detailed, I know) some of the ND peeps and even some graduates dress up as super heroes.
 

Maybe they all join the super hero club that Blaine is in? Looks like fun and I can’t wait to see why. 🙂

That’s all for now. Goodness knows I’m probably still forgetting something. And twenty bucks says I’ll remember it in a few hours when I’m doing my three Anthro assignments. :S Brilliant.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kay
    Oct 19, 2012 @ 19:02:47

    Bette Midler was in the movie “Hocus Pocus” with Sarah Jessica Parker and Kathy Najimy. Not sure if you ever saw that movie. They played witches. She was also in “Beaches” with Barbara Hershey that Rachel and Kurt referred to when they were talking about moving to New York. Anyway, she is also a famous singer who sings alot of show tunes and other songs.

    I am still upset about episode 4 “The Break Up” – still can’t get over the fact that Blaine cheated on Kurt (you can tell they are my favorite couple). It just devastated me that he would do that. I can understand him being lonely and depressed, but to actually cheat. Well, I don’t know if they will be able to patch things up or not. I read somewhere that Kurt calls Blaine in episode 8 (the Thanksgiving episode I think) so maybe that is when they officially break up (because in “The Break Up” Blaine was unsure of the status of their relationship).

    Three more weeks til episode 5. It sure is dragging, isn’t it? I hate it when they have such a long hiatus, although it worked out for me too because I was in California last Thursday and would have missed Glee if it had been on. Too bad I wasn’t anywhere near Paramount Studios as I would have liked to have gone on a tour of it, but unfortunately I was near Palm Springs and no where near L.A.

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Oct 19, 2012 @ 19:46:40

      I have never seen any of those movies. I did know she was a song writer because I saw pics of her at some song writer awards or something. 😛
      I’ve never been to California. I’d love to go, though. It seems like such a happy, sunny place. If I went, I have to get tickets to Ellen. 😀

      Reply

  2. Anonymous
    Oct 21, 2012 @ 14:31:40

    Despite Bette Midler’s “middle age” she will make an awesome addition to any Glee episode. Her voice is absolutely spectacular and she has some acting chops as well! One of my favourite songs of hers, which is from a movie of the same name, is The Rose.

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Oct 21, 2012 @ 14:34:09

      Awesome! Like I said, I’ve never heard of her so…
      I wonder who she’ll play. I can see her as either some NYADA teacher or maybe someone’s grandmother. 😛
      Thanks for commenting!

      Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

