Which Season Had The Best Music?

One thing Glee was/is known for was the way they take songs, older or newer, and make them amazing. Some times the Glee versions weren’t a match for the original, but sometimes, they blew the original out of the water! Then came mash-ups, which was like double amazing! A lot of people came to Glee for the music. I mean, let’s face it: a musical TV show was absurd. And yet it was such a hit. And it’s awful to say, but some people left the fandom because they were bored or upset with the music (and the plot, some say)….stupid people.

I’m one of those people who won’t download a full album unless I like every single song on it. Other wise, I just download what I want. Glee has done over 400 songs. I don’t know the exact number and there’s no way I’m counting. But if you wanna count and tell me the number, that’d be fine. 😉 The point I’m getting at is that I have 166 Glee songs on my iPod. 166 out of 400-ish. All the other songs were ones that I wouldn’t want playing in my ear as I walk to school.

So which season had the best music? I guess that’s up to you! Season 1 had a lot of older music and Season 2 had a lot of newer music. Season 3 cut down on songs in order to get in more plots and stories. I took my 166 songs and made a tally chart.

Season 1 had 46 songs.

Season 2 had 69 songs.

Season 3 had 42 songs.

The other ones were songs from Season 4 and one song from The Glee Project. 😛

So in my opinion, Season 2 had the best music. I guess that’d be right. Every episode had great songs. Season 3 had some good ones too, as did Season 1. I also counted songs that were Glee but weren’t in the episode like ‘Do Ya Think I’m Sexy’, ‘What Kind Of Fool’, ‘I Want You Back’, ‘Christmas Eve With You’, ‘Not The End’ and ‘Good Riddance (Time Of Your Life)’.

So what say y’all? What season do you think had the best music? How many Glee songs do you have on you iPod (if any)?

 

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. littlemissobsessivesanatomy
    Oct 25, 2012 @ 12:13:29

    i think every season had amazing songs..difficult for me to pick any one season 🙂

    Reply

  2. hiaudrey
    Oct 30, 2012 @ 07:49:45

    I think I have almost evrything in season 1 and 3. On my kindle fire. Also i am exited to see glee preform everybody talks- thats my FAVORITE song :).

    Reply

  3. hiaudrey
    Nov 16, 2012 @ 20:06:50

    🙂 totez!!

    Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

