Glease Songs!

So for a few days, the music from the new Glease album have been released. I’ve kinda put off posting them until they’re all out. And now they are. So here they are. I’m warning you now: they will torture your emotions. Some songs are all happy fun-fun. And then there are ones that make you wanna curl up in your sock drawer and cry for days. The album is available in stores and for download on November 6th. That’s in two days. Yee-haw!

‘Hopelessly Devoted To You’ sung by Blaine

‘Beauty School Dropout’ sung by Blaine

‘You’re The One That I Want’ sung by Ryder, Marley, Rachel and Finn

‘There Are Worse Things I Could Do’ sung by Santana, Cassandra and Wade/Unique

‘Look At Me, I’m Sandra Dee’ sung by Kitty

‘Look At Me, I’m Sandra Dee (reprise)’ sung by Marley

‘Born To Hand Jive’ sung by Mercedes, Marley, Jake and Ryder (maybe with Mike and Kitty too)

‘Greased Lightning’ sung by Ryder and Sam

So that’s the songs. The first two are Blaine’s solos. ‘Hopelessly Devoted To You’ is freaky accurate and I want to cry. I mea,n it obvs directed to Kurt whether he hears it or not (I hope he does). :S Then he sings ‘Beauty School Dropout’ and that’s magical (and also sounds like a Christmas song). It’s kinda low so his voice is super HAWT.

Then we get ‘You’re The One That I Want’ which was the first ever Finchel duet way back in Season 1. And Finn and Rachel are also featured in it, as well as Marley and Ryder, who are playing Sandy and Danny. I like this version and it’s not just because FINN AND RACHEL ARE SINGING TOGETHER. That’s means they’re talking to each other and maybe they’ll get back together and AHHHHHH. I need that.

Cassandra gets another song, along with Santana and Wade/Unique. Cassandra is obvs in NYC when she sings this and I’m wondering why. Is Brody involved perhaps? But Santana and Wade/Unique kill it so yay.

We finally hear Kitty sing. She’s not a bad singer either. 😀 Then we get a reprise of the same song from Marley, just like it is in the movie.

Mercedes is back! She sings with Marley and Ryder and Jake. I heard that because it’s call backs, Mike and Kitty might be in that song but their voices sure aren’t stand out.

The last song is Grease’s most famous song, ‘Greased Lightning’. Ryder and Sam sing it. Here’s a fun fact. The car that Glee uses for this song is the real car from the movie. Yay for recycling. This song is super upbeat and fun and I wanna get up and dance. :p

Most of these songs won’t be in episode 4×05 ‘The Role You Were Born To Play’. The ones that will are ‘Born To Hand Jive’ and ‘Hopelessly Devoted To You’. All the others are in episode 4×06 ‘Glease’.

That’s all for now. Any thoughts? What’re your fave songs here? 😀

P.S. Today in church, my dad leans over and says, “When I went on the computer today, I saw on the homepage that the presidential debate has been moved to Thursday at 9.” At first I was like ‘we’re Canadian and I hate politics, why should I care?’ but then I made the connection. But don’t worry, that is 100% false because then my dad said the election is on Tuesday or something. Either way, my heart stopped for a good couple seconds. :S My dad gets much amusement out of trying to break my heart.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hiaudrey
    Nov 05, 2012 @ 08:09:17

    wait isn’t Rachel doing NYADA and finn aimlissly doing something? Then how can Rachel be doing NYADA and a schoool mysical she should be in (sorry) 😦 because like she has things to do and oh… im ranting Sorry!!! 😦

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Nov 05, 2012 @ 08:17:19

      Lol well Rachel goes down to Lima for the musical. You know, because when you’re in a prestigious music school, it’s okay to do things like that. :S And Finn is the director of said musical in place of Mr. Schue. Yay. Not so aimless now, eh?
      Kurt also goes down to Lima but I’m not sure if it’s in episode 4×05 or 4×06.

      Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

