‘The Role You Were Born To Play’ Tunes!

Howdy. As if all the Grease songs yesterday weren’t amazing enough, we get the songs for the episode that’ll air this week, ‘The Role You Were Born To Play’. And once again, it was my saving grace through this lame school day. So take a listen!

‘Blow Me (One Last Kiss)’ sung by Marley and Unique

‘Juke Box Hero’ sung by Finn and Ryder

‘Everybody Talks’ sung by Kitty and Jake

The other two songs in the episode are ‘Hopelessly Devoted To You’ and ‘Born To Hand Jive’, which are from Grease and can be heard here, on yesterday’s music post. 😀

I like the P!nk song that Marley and Unique sing. It’s fun and upbeat and cool. I wonder why they song it because it’s not a happy song, if you know what I mean. On the plus side, they substituted the swear word with ‘bad’, which works just fine. It doesn’t sound too out-of-place.

Finn and Ryder’s song is very rocking. I’m not a huge fan, but I think they do a good job with it anyways. Here’s a semi-random fact. Ryder’s struggle that he’ll have to overcome is the fact that he has dyslexia. Not that there’s a problem with that, but I think Glee’s gonna make a huge deal about it and how it’s a huge issue. And then there will be people like me sitting back and wondering why Sam’s dyslexia isn’t mentioned or how it’s not a big deal for him. Then again, maybe Glee will mention Sam too. I can see some Sam and Ryder bonding, especially as they play two large roles on the musical.

Kitty and Jake get a duet, which is weird because they broke up. Then again, it isn’t a romance song so that’s fine, I guess. I absolutely love the original version of the song so I had high hopes for the Glee version. Before I criticize, I just want to say that Kitty has a good voice. Anyhoo, I think the beginning part (the ‘ahhhhhhh’ part) sounds too electronic and sometimes so does Jake’s voice. But they did a pretty good job with it. 😀

So that’s all for now. Share your thoughts, okay?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. hiaudrey
    Nov 05, 2012 @ 19:13:57

    i do agree about kitty’s voice being pretty and the song sounding kinda electronic

    Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

