Songs And Song Lists

This Sunday morning just got better. I awoke and was trolling the internet when I noticed that two songs from next week’s Glee episode have been released. And what a coincidence because today I was gonna show y’all the song list for the next two episodes. So here we go:

Episode 4×07 ‘Dynamic Duets’

  • ‘Heros’ (by David Bowie) sung by Blaine and Sam
  • ‘Dark Side’ (by Kelly Clarkson) sung by Blaine and the Warblers
  • ‘Holding Out For A Hero’ (by Bonnie Tyler) sung by Marley and Kitty
  • ‘Some Nights’ (by fun.) sung by New Directions
  • ‘Superman’ (by R.E.M.) sung by Jake and Ryder

So we get two songs. I’m not sure why the video for ‘Dark Side’ is called ‘My Dark Side’….it’s false. I love both songs. ‘Some Nights’ doesn’t sound auto-tuned and Blaine and The Warblers sound as magical as ever <;3. All the other songs are about heros because of the episode's theme, which is super heros. Speaking of which, take a look at this:

Lol looks interesting. Joe took Sam's nickname from 'Heart'. And wow, it's soooo hard to figure out who the blurred out Warbler is…..oh, yeah, Hunter.

Episode 4×08 ‘Thanksgiving’

  • ‘Come See About Me’ (by The Supremes) sung by Quinn, Santana and Brittany
  • ‘Homeward Bound/Home’ (by Simon and Garfunkle/Phillip Phillips) sung by Finn, Mercedes, Puck, Quinn, Santana and Mike
  • Gangnum Style (by PSY) sung by ND
  • ‘Live While We’re Young’ (by One Direction) sung by The Warblers
  • ‘Whistle’ (by Flo Rida) sung by The Warblers
  • ‘Somethin’ Stupid’ (by Robbie Williams feat. Nicole Kidman) sung by Sam and Brittany
  • ‘Let’s Have A Kiki/Turkey Lurkey Time’ (by The Scissor Sisters/Promises, Promises) sung by Kurt, Isabelle and Rachel

The songs don’t look too bad. This is the Sectionals episode, just so you know. I’m also excited about the Phillip Phillips song. I’m not a huge fan of the song, but I liked him on Idol so I was glad he one. And we hear Isabelle sing again. Yay.

So that’s all for now. What do you think? Looking forward to a particular song?

P.S. I advise you all to take a few minutes and go vote for the People’s Choice Awards. We are Peoples, after all. Glee is nominated for a few things as is some of its actors. But I’m not telling you what to vote for *cough*Glee*cough*. Anyhoo, I did it twice because I felt bad for who I didn’t vote for. πŸ˜›
So here’s the link. Have fun!

http://www.peopleschoice.com/pca/vote/

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kay
    Nov 18, 2012 @ 09:45:08

    I think I like “Dark Side” the best, and “Some Nights” is a close second. You can really hear Darren (Blaine) in both songs really clear. I am looking forward to these next episodes before the break again in December. Thanks for sharing these clips.

    Reply

  2. hiaudrey
    Nov 18, 2012 @ 21:27:49

    so is the thankgiving episode on thanksgiving or is it the next thursday??

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Nov 18, 2012 @ 22:21:42

      Ummm I’m Canadian so I actually have no idea when American Thanksgiving is. πŸ˜›
      But ‘Dynamic Duets’ airs on the 22nd and ‘Thanksgiving’ airs on the 29th. So I think it’s a week late, but it’s kinda a two-part story line that will be over two episodes. :S Sooooo complicated!

      Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

