Some Dynamic Songs

Is it a bird? Is it a plane? No, it’s new Glee songs! Lol that makes no sense.

But it’s true, there are new Glee songs here that you’ll be hearing in this week’s episode called ‘Dynamic Duets’. Two songs (‘Dark Side’ and ‘Some Nights’) were released yesterday, so go here to hear them. As for the ones that are new today, here you go.

‘Superman’ sung by Jake and Ryder

‘Heroes’ sung by Sam and Blaine

‘Holding Out For A Hero’ sung by Kitty and Marley

Whaddya think of those? I have to honest, the two songs from yesterday were the best. Jake and Ryder’s song wasn’t amazing. It’s catchy, I suppose. I want to see how these two interact because I can’t image they’re best pals due to the whole Marley-Jake-Ryder-Kitty love square or whatever’s going on.

Sam and Blaine’s song is okay too. Again, catchy and sweet but nothing amazing. Blaine’s voice doesn’t stand out very much. On the plus side, it means that maybe someone is being nice to Blaine in his time of sadness. :S

And Kitty and Marley’s song is fun and upbeat, but nothing to write home about. Again, I’d like to know why they’re voluntarily singing together….

And guess what, guys? I have another song for you! From next week’s episode, ‘Thanksgiving’, here is the full version of ‘Gangnam Style’.

What to you think of that? I’m not a fan of the song to begin with so I can’t say I’m thrilled to hear this. But I guess it’s okay. And maybe ND will have an edge at Sections because it’s in a different language. I can see why Finn would approve this when Will probably wouldn’t. But here’s the question: do you guys think it’s racist that Tina’s singing it? A lot of comments on YouTube say it is. I don’t think so. I mean, she can probably sing it better than anyone else can. And people are always saying that Tina doesn’t get enough spotlight. Now she gets a whole song and she can showcase her culture too. I don’t have a problem. What do you think?

That’s all for now! 😛

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kalli
    Nov 30, 2012 @ 14:02:06

    “Now she gets a whole song and she can showcase her culture too.”
    You do realize the continent of Asia isn’t one monolithic entity right? Asia has A LOT of cultures. Chinese =/= Korean. Tina’s ethnicity is implied she may be Chinese-American though even that’s questionable cause even after 3.5 seasons, it hasn’t been really confirmed (unlike Mike whose family has been directly stated that they are from China.) While the actress herself is of Korean descent (though she was adopted and –and it’s confirmed–does not speak Korean) it doesn’t necessarily mean Tina is Korean too.

    Still, I find the whole thing racist. When she finally gets a rare lead in a song–it’s a Asian, specifically Korean song because she looks the part, not necessarily cause of her talents.

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Nov 30, 2012 @ 17:27:07

      You’re right. I fail at geography and all I know is that Tina is Asian. I guess I figured she was more Korean because I knew that Jenna was born is South Korea, but I guess since it was never specified, we don’t know for sure, unlike Mike, as you pointed out.
      On the plus side, she does a fine job with the song. But I agree that she shouldn’t star in a song in another language. :S

      Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

