Are You Thankful For These Songs?

This week, the songs are pretty good. We hear from old grads like Quinn and Mike and new people like Hunter the Warbler.

So here are the songs for this week’s episode, 4×08 ‘Thanksgiving’.

‘Whistle’ sung by The Warblers

‘Let’s Have A Kiki/Turkey Lurkey Time’ sung by Kurt, Isabelle and Rachel

‘Live While We’re Young’ sung by The Warblers

‘Come See About Me’ sung by Quinn

‘Homeward Bound/Home’ sung by Quinn, Mike, Mercedes, Finn, Puck and Santana

‘Gangnam Style’ sung by New Directions

So….there we have it.

Both the Warblers’ songs are great. I mean, ‘Whistle’ isn’t really about literally whistleing…but their One Direction song is great, and that’s coming from someone who isn’t a Directioner (that’s what they’re called, right?). I’m actually worried about ND’s chances at Sectionals with the Warblers’ songs being so good.

The song that Kurt, Rachel and Isabelle sing is officially Glee’s weirdest song. Like seriously. When I was listening to it, I honestly had no idea what a Kiki is until Kurt sang about it. And then there’s that random part about Turkeys and I’m even more confused. Plus Isabelle’s minute long phone thingy at the beginning was crazy weird. On the plus side, it’s catchy.

Quinn’s song is a Quinn song. And by that I mean Santana and Brittany are background singers. People are flipping out because the Unholy Trinity are back but they’re not singing together really. This is Quinn’s solo. But I do like it and it’s good to hear her voice again.

The song that the grads sing is beautiful. It’s catchy and cute. My only issue (and it’s not really an issue…more like a comment) is that it sounds like a Coldplay song. But I love their voices all together. I just wish Rachel and Kurt were there too. But that be ironic because they clearly declared that Lima is no longer their home so singing about home would be weird. 😛

And last is ND’s Sectionals song, ‘Gangnam Style’. It was released last week so I don’t have much to say on that topic. I am wondering why ND is only doing one Sectionals song when normally they do more than everyone else? However, I did hear that Marley throws up on stage or something so maybe they had another song but they cut it due to her illness…?

So that’s all for now. I’m super excited for the episode. Not only for the songs, but for the grad’s return and the plots.

P.S. This is kinda off topic, but I heard that there’s some new gay guy named Paul who will interact with Kurt soon. Like maybe this episode or the next. I have no idea what’ll go on, but that should be…..interesting. :S

P.P.S Look at what I made yesterday. I was at a kids Christmas party and was decorating cookies. I made this yummy guy. Any guess as to who he is?

20121126-172916.jpg

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. klhan@wcoil.com
    Nov 26, 2012 @ 20:47:58

    I am looking forward to this week’s episode as well, mainly because Kurt is supposed to call Blaine and I want to hear what they have to say to each other. I have a feeling New Directions will probably not win Sectionals this time around. Not sure if “Gangnam Style” is going to be a winning performance for them. Guess we will have to see. I don’t know anything about the song Kurt, Rachel and Isabelle sing – “Let’s Have a Kiki” – really don’t care about their song at all. “Live While We’re Young” is a good song and I’m sure the Warblers will do fine with it. I just wish New Directions were singing it instead. Yes, I have heard that Kurt will be getting a new love interest named Paul. I wonder if they will go out on a few dates and maybe Kurt will realize that he’d rather be with Blaine instead. I don’t know what is going to happen between Kurt and Blaine – not sure if they will ever be more than friends (if they can resolve their issues) – but I’m not sure if I am ready to see Kurt or Blaine be with anyone else. But, I do want them to be happy, and if that means meeting other people, then so be it. I am so ready to see the Christmas episode on Dec. 13 because of “White Christmas” duet by Kurt and Blaine. I love to hear them sing together. By the way, the cookie reminds me of Blaine because of the bow-tie and the red pants. Have a good week.

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Nov 27, 2012 @ 15:44:31

      Next week’s episode should be surprising in many ways. Like I said, I am really worried about ND’s Sectionals performance and their chances. But say they lose, then what? What will Finn and Will and all the members do for the rest of the season?
      I think the next two episode before ‘Glee, Actually’ will be steps forward for Klaine. Maybe not happy steps, but steps all the same. I need them and I know that whatever they go through first *cough*Paul*cough* will only make them stronger and they are endgame so it’s only a matter of time.
      Can’t wait until December 13th.
      And you’re right! It is a Blaine cookie. 😛 You have a good week too!

      Reply

  2. hiaudrey
    Nov 29, 2012 @ 17:10:30

    im scared for the new directions. This is me.. I hate one direction!!!!! But that dosnt matter i just wanted to say tht. 🙂

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Nov 29, 2012 @ 17:23:00

      I know! It’d be quite a twist if ND lost, but then something would have to happen because there’s no way it’d end for them like that.
      I don’t hate 1D. I just don’t loooove them. Their songs are catchy, I suppose. I’d be lying if I said didn’t have a few songs on my iPod. 😛

      Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

