‘Glee, Actually’ Christmas (And Hanukkah) Songs!

Glee is doing yet another Christmas episode, (‘Glee, Actually’) in case you’ve been living in Darren Criss’ caveman cave and didn’t know. And now all the cool holiday songs have been released. They have actually been slowly released all last week so if you think I was just slacking off, wrong. I wanted to wait until they were all released and put them on one post, which you are now reading.

So here are all the songs.

‘I’ll Be Home For Christmas’ sung by Rachel (not in episode)

‘White Christmas’ sung by Blaine and Kurt

‘Feliz Navidad’ sung by Artie

‘The First Noel’ sung by Marley

‘Happy X-mas (War Is Over)’ sung by Finn (not in episode)

‘Jingle Bell Rock’ sung by Sam

‘Silent Night’ sung by Santana (not in episode)

‘Joy To The World’ sung by Unique (not in episode)

‘Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas’ sung by Kurt, Puck, Blaine, Brittany, Jake and Sam

‘Hanukkah, Oh Hanukkah’ sung by Puck and Jake

If you aren’t in a holiday mood after listening to this, there is something seriously wrong. Hahaha.

Rachel’s solo song is brilliant and I love that song, so I’m sad that it won’t be in the episode. She (naturally) does a great job with it.

KLAINERS. THIS SONG IS FOR YOU. When I first heard this song, I was in my school caf and luckily no one important was around because I gasped like 20 times louder than normal and started freaking out. It’s so magical and Blaine’s voice is so amazing. I don’t know if this means Klaine is back on, but it’s deffo a step in the right direction. This is defiantly my fave song on the album. ❤

Artie gets a cute little solo. Why he sings the Spanish song, no one knows. But he does a good job with it. Plus the song is super catchy.

Marley gets her own solo too. She does a good job with it as well. But it’s nothing special. It sounds like every other version, if you ask me.

Finn’s song isn’t in the episode either, which is a shame because it’s a great song and Finn does a good job with it.

Sam sings a classic song. When I was little, this used to be my fave Christmas song. And Sam does a great job with it. Very Christmas-y, which is always a good thing. I think this is the song he sings in the library with the Cheerios, as we quickly saw in the promo.

Santana and Unique both get solos that are also not in the episode. Both their songs are good but are like Marley’s because they are just….normal. No offence to fans; I love both of them, but the songs didn’t wow me.

‘Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas’ is the only song sung by more than two people. I like this song and they did a good job with it. It’s cute. Plus Klaine gets a little duet part, just sayin’.

And last is the Puckerman bros’ Hanukkah song. It’s the only non-Christmas song that Glee has ever done and I think they did a good job with it, and that’s coming from someone who isn’t Jewish. Jake and Puck spend the holidays together, which I am excited to see because I think they have a good bro-mance going on. 😛

So those are all the songs. The album comes out tomorrow, Dec 11th. So tell me, what are your faves?

P.S. Who immediately thought of Taz screaming “FELIZ NAVIDAD!” in Starship when you saw Artie’s song? Yeah, me too.

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

