Song Lists for 4×11

Got a date for Sadie Hawkins yet? Hahahaha I think that’s an America only thing because I’ve never heard of one around here. McKinley is having a Sadie Hawkins dance, which we can all see when Glee returns on the 24th with episode 4×11 ‘Sadie Hawkins’. Here’s a question: who is Sadie Hawkins? I care too little to Google it…..

In this episode, there will be some surprising crushes, so I hear. Tina and Blaine both get new crushes (Really, Blaine? Moved on already?) and Tina’s crush doesn’t like her back and rejects her dance offer so I think it’s Blaine (For goodness sakes! He’s GAY!). Kurt gets a new crush named Adam, who I’ve mentioned before. If you’re a Klainer, you hate him.

In non-crush related news, Sam has a hunch that the Warblers cheated at Sectionals and investigates that. If you ask me, I think that somehow, Sam will be right and the Warblers will be out and ND will be back in. I am convinced of this. The Warblers are back in this episode but they don’t sing. I think that’s a first.

So here’s the song list.

  • ‘No Scrubs’ (by TLC) sung by Sam, Joe, Artie, Ryder and Blaine
  • ‘Tell Him’ (by Vonda Shepard) sung by Brittany and Marley
  • ‘Baby Got Back’ (by Sir-Mix-a-Lot) sung by Adam and the Apples (the show choir group at NYADA)
  • ‘ I Don’t Know How To Love Him’ (from Jesus Christ Superstar) sung by Tina
  • ‘I Only Have Eyes For You’ (by The Flamingos) sung by Finn, Joe, Artie, Ryder and Sam
  • ‘Locked Out Of Heaven’ (by Bruno Mars) sung by Marley and Unique

I’ve only heard of the Bruno Mars song so I’m kinda indifferent about these ones. The guys sing ‘No Scrubs’ at the dance. I wonder why Jake isn’t a part of that; he’s the only ND guy missing. The Apples are the NYADA group, with Adam as leader and Kurt joins them but apparently, Rachel is against it. Hmmmm….

I’m excited for this episode. I love watching their dances because it’s always drama filled and funny. I also am excited to know more about how the Warblers supposedly cheated. And I am especially interested in who Blaine’s new crush is. It’s supposedly someone in ND so his options are: Sam (maybe…they have been chummy lately…?), Artie (um…no), Ryder (it’s a possibility….he is new and cute), Jake (please no. I can’t see Blaine being into that), Finn (OMG NO), Joe (I can’t see that either….) or Wade (um, he’s in a dress 90% of the time….). Honestly, I can’t see Blaine with any of them. He belongs with KURT. And I though Tina and Mike had agreed to talk after Grease. Guess that talk (if it happened?) amounted to nothing because she’s moved on, it seems. Wow.

The episode after that is called ‘Naked’ (ooooooh ;D) and after that is ‘Diva’.

So that’s all for now. Thoughts? <;3

P.S. If you're wondering about the whole 'another Starkid on Glee' thingy that's taken over the internet, I am too. I have no idea. I saw the video and it's a possibility but I don't want to get my hopes up only to have them mugged and shot in an alley way (see what I did there?). For all we know, it could be a person who lived on Darren's street as a kid. Maybe it's his brother, Chuck? I obvs hope it is a Starkid but if it is, it'll probs be a minor role. But again, I don't know and am just as confused as you. I also don't know what episode this is happening in either.

P.P.S. Please excuse me while I go watch the People's Choice Awards. I voted….four times šŸ˜‰

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ericrene93
    Jan 09, 2013 @ 21:17:28

    You’ve only heard the Bruno Mars song? :O these are some classics but I don’t know how I feel about the people singing them šŸ˜¦ and no Rachel?

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Jan 09, 2013 @ 21:25:11

      Hahah I know…I’m more of a recent pop person…forgive me.
      I guess I can’t comment on who on Glee sings them because I’ve never heard them.
      And Rachel is too busy hanging with Brody to sing LOL

      Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

