Listen To The ‘Sadie Hawkins’ Songs!!!

AHHHHHH!!!!! So I was just reading up on some spoilers and then I found out that the songs from NEXT WEEK’s episode, 4×11, ‘Sadie Hawkins’ are out! Usually they aren’t out until the Monday before but who’s complaining? NOT ME. So take a listen:

‘I Only Have Eyes For You’ sung by Finn, Artie, Joe, Sam and Ryder

‘Baby Got Back’ sung by Adam and The Apples

‘I Don’t Know How To Love Him’ sung by Tina

‘Tell Him’ sung by Marley and Brittany

‘No Scrubs’ sung by Blaine, Artie, Ryder, Joe and Sam

‘Locked Out Of Heaven’ sung by Unique and Marley

Okay so the first song is nice and sweet but not exciting. Nothing special at all, if you ask me.

The second song is more exciting. It’s also more creepy. I mean, Adam has a great voice and all, but the song is creepy. However, the original version of the song is rap and fast andΒ Glee slowed it down so if you don’t focus on the lyrics, it’s actually quite lovely. I hope The Apples sing more songs that are not as….weird.

Tina’s solo is about how she likes Blaine but he’s GAY. It’s kinda ironic because the song is from Jesus Christ Superstar…. I’m glad Tina gets a solo though. Her voice really is lovely. On the downside, the song is like ‘I Only Have Eyes For You’ in the sense that, to me, it’s nothing exciting.

Marley and Brittany’s song is catchy and funky. I like it and. I have a feeling that it maybe be about the fact that Marley has two potential dates to Sadie Hawkins; Jake and Ryder. But (spoiler alert!) she goes with Jake and they kiss too. So Jarley shippers will be happy.

This is the second TLC song that Blaine has been a part of (the first was ‘Bills Bills Bills’). This song is catchy and the guys sing it well. I think the dancers at the dance will have fun as five attractive dudes sing on stage. πŸ™‚

Marley and Unique take on another pop song and do great with it. I like this version of the song…maybe even better than the original. I’m a fan.

So that’s all. Just kidding! Here’s a sneak peek at ‘Sadie Hawkins’

Oh man. Crazy, right? πŸ˜€ CAN’T WAIT! SIX DAYS!

So now it’s really all. What are your thoughts on the above songs/video?

Has anyone been watching Idol? I have. What do you think of the new judges? I’ve also been watching Next Greatest Baker and Mr.D. Anyone been watching those? Anyone think I need to cut back on TV? NAH.

P.S. Chris Colfer is gonna be on Ellen on Monday!!! ❀

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Johnquisha-Samcedes-Jarley/jakey
    Jan 20, 2013 @ 22:23:02

    aaahhhhhhhhhhhhhh….JARLEY …..AAAAAHHHHHH………i cant wait to see this episode πŸ™‚ you are the person i go to for my glee news. i cant believe Tina has a thing for Blaine but…. he is SUPERMEGAFOXYAWSOMEHOT πŸ˜€ i really found it sweet that she would do this for him πŸ™‚ i thought that she would stay with the other guy(her bf that graduated to dance school). does she have to have a different love interest in almost every season ????? thanks for all your deep intel πŸ™‚ ❀ rachel and finnn need to be there…. πŸ™‚

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Jan 21, 2013 @ 07:29:15

      Hahah yes Jarley is happening! ❀
      I can't believe Tina likes Blaine. I mean, she knows he's gay. She know he and Kurt had a fight. I don't think it's sweet that Blaine is even entertaining the thought. It's leading her on. I think Tina is upset that she obvs didn't work anything out with Mike. But yes, Blaine is so very Supermegafoxyawesomehot indeed. πŸ™‚
      And actually, Tina and Mike had been dating since Season 2, making them the longest standing Glee couple.
      I'd also love Finchel to be at the dance, but that's not gonna happen. Finn will be there, I think, because he's a teacher (sorta), but Rachel will still be in NYC with *gag* Brody.

      Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

