Total ‘Naked’ Songs!

This post was originally going to be about 5 hours earlier (sorry!), but after my Chem exam, which was fine thanks for asking, I went to my friend’s house and we watched Struck By Lightning. Omg. It was great. It wasn’t as funny as the book, but it was still good. It even had some direct quotes from the book. It was also much sadder than in the book and I teared up, but it was overall a good movie so if you haven’t seen it or read the book, I suggest you do so!

Now for what you came here for! The songs from ‘Naked’! They’re pretty good and if it’s anything to go by, this is shaping up to be a good episode! Here are the songs so take a listen.

‘Love Song’ (by Sara Bareilles) sung by Rachel, Quinn and Santana

‘This Is The New Year’ (by Great Big World) sung by New Directions

‘A Thousand Years’ (by Christina Perri) sung by Jake and Marley

‘Torn’ (by Natalie Imbruglia) sung by Rachel

‘Centerfold / Hot In Herre’ (by The J. Geils Band / Nelly) sung by Ryder, Jake, Tina and Sam

‘Let Me Love You (Until You Learn To Love Yourself)’ (by Ne-Yo) sung by Jake

There you go!
I like the song sung by Quinn, Santana and Rachel a lot. They did a good job with it.
New Direction’s song is the one from the video, which if you missed, can be seen here. It’s a good song. 🙂
Jake and Marley seem to be getting pretty serious and now they’re singing more duets. This song is famous for being on a Twilight soundtrack. I think it was Breaking Dawn but I’ve never seen any of them so IDK. But this is a cute song and they do a good job with it. ❤
Rachel’s solo, ‘Torn’ isn’t actually a solo. It’s duet with herself, but not Kurt Hummel style (Le Jazz Hot) because the New Rachel sings it with the Old Rachel. The Rachel we see now with short dresses and eye liner sings with the Rachel from past Seasons with animal sweaters and knee socks. I’m really looking forward to seeing this.
Some of the guys (and Tina) sing an…inappropriate song that’s obviously related to the Men Of McKinley High calendar. Hahaha I actually want to see this. And I heard that there actually may be a way for us to own the calendar for real. That’d be a hoot. 😛 Anyways, whoever does the rap part in this song is very good because it totally sounded like Nelly. I thought it was the original version not Glee’s cover!
Lastly is Jake’s song probably to Marley. My guess is that it relates to her eating disorder, which hasn’t been addressed lately and Jake hasn’t said anything on the subject yet. Jake does a great job with the song. 🙂

So those are the songs. Like I said, I’m pretty impressed with these songs and I can’t wait for the episode. 🙂 My fave song is prolly ‘This Is The New  Year’ or ‘Love Song’. What’s yours? Who saw the SAG awards? I did. I was a bit upset that Glee didn’t win, but it was good to see the whole cast there. 🙂                           @AVeryMagicGleek follow me! ❤

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

