Meet Me

So I was thinking and I realized that despite the fact that I’ve been blogging for almost a year and a half, you lovely readers know very little about me. Which is ironic, because technically this is a blog, and blogs are usually personal. So since we’re living through a sad, dark, Glee hiatus, I thought I’d fill the emptiness with stating some facts about me and my (thrilling) life. Feel free to skip over this post if you couldn’t care less about me. I won’t be offended at all. πŸ™‚

I may seem very loud or…opinionated here, but in real life, I’m actually quiet. Unless I’m really comfortable with who I’m with, I’m ‘socially awkward’ but not really because that word is very misleading. I’m not gonna rant on you guys, but look it up because it doesn’t mean what you think and it’s very frustrating. πŸ˜›

I hate Glee. Ew. Who watches that? KIDDING. I love Glee. Glee is the best TV show ever and my life revolves around it. When I’m not watching it, I’m listening to the music or reading spoilers or blogging about it. Nothing makes me smile more than Glee. I only have one friend who watches it so she has to put up with me talking about it or telling her spoilers or telling her how much I ship people. I do that a lot. Because like I said before, my life is all about Glee.

When I’m not fangirling about Glee, I can usually be found fangirling about Starkid. They’re my second love. I’ve mentioned them several times in my posts and if you don’t know who they are, I highly suggest you look them up because they are all so magically beautiful and talented. Along with Glee, their tracks dominate my top 25 most played songs on iTunes. That’s true love, right there. Starkid is, to quote, TOTALLY AWESOME.

I wouldn’t say I’m addicted, but I do watch a lot of TV. The shows that I watch, aside from Glee obviously, are: Ellen (everyday!), American Idol, X-Factor, The Glee Project, Cake Boss: Next Greatest Baker, Mr. D, occasionally Modern Family, and anything on TLC. And any award show.

I also read. I borrow from the library a lot so my room wouldn’t show that I read a bunch, but I do. My favourite book series are: Harry Potter (that’s the top. I’ve read those many times and am in a Harry Potter club at my school), The Last Dragon Chronicles, The Inheritance Cycle, The Septimus Heap books, Archie Comics, Calvin And Hobbes comics, and The Hunger Games.

The next thing I’ll inform you about is music. I’ll tell you right now that I’m not a Belieber or a Directioner or whatnot. My music is a mix of it all.Β My music is a mix of pop with a dash of everything else tossed in. My fave singers/groups are, in no particular order: Katy Perry, Taylor Swift, Marianus Trench, Adam Lambert, Black Eyed Peas, Ed Sheeran, Fun., Hedley, Ke$ha, Lady Gaga, Michael Buble, Mcfly,Β P!nk, Shania Twain, R5 (anyone download their new EP ‘Loud’ on the 19th?), Andrew Allen, Jim and The Povolos (from Starkid), Carley Rae Jepson and Bruno Mars. I obviously listen to more, but those are my faves. And yes, I also have a bunch of Glee and Starkid music on my iPod. Fun fact: my iPod is like another limb. I use it so often, it might as well be.

I like cats. They’re my favourite animal. Sadly, I’m allergic to cats. I also sneeze a lot. Last week I sneezed 65 times. But just note that my excessive sneezing is not linked to my cat allergies or the fact that despite that, I still pet the neighbourhood cats.

I love pizza. Cheese pizza only, though. I also like anything minty and Skittles. Wait until mint Skittles are made…I’ll be the happiest girl alive. I also like dill pickles and gingerbread cookies.

Other things I enjoy: The Legend Of Zelda video games, Kirby, The Lizzie Bennet Diaries, Pokemon (well, that was more when I was little), shipping fictional characters, cute animals, dragons, raspberries, crackly ice and crunchy leaves, the colour purple, Alice In Wonderland, magic, randomness and fangirling. πŸ™‚

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. theprodigalkid
    Feb 23, 2013 @ 07:48:11

    Reblogged this on The Prodigal Kid and commented:
    Glad to meet you!

    Reply

  2. Rebecca Ripple
    Feb 25, 2013 @ 18:37:50

    It’s now been scientifically proven… YOU ARE AWESOME. πŸ˜€ And I can’t believe you counted how many times you sneezed in a week! You must have a really good memory. πŸ˜€ I’d have lost count before I’d reached ten… or probably even five.

    Have you tried out Wizard101? It’s SO fun. I don’t know if you’ll like me posting a link to it on your blog, but Google should get you there easily enough. πŸ™‚ I think you’ll like it. It’s got a Harry Potter-esque feel, but it’s very unique, too. There’s an awesome tutorial that makes the game a lot easier to learn.

    Till next time, stay awesome! You make it look so easy… πŸ˜€

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Feb 25, 2013 @ 18:45:15

      Haha yeah I sneeze a lot (it runs in the family) so since the start of the new year, I’ve decided to count every week and then make a huge bar graph showing the change. I carry a little slip of paper that I keep a tally on every day. NERD ALERT.
      No I’ve never played that game. Maybe I’ll try it out. I’ve always wanted to be a wizard…
      Trust me, being awesome is SO HARD. I have to make such a huge effort to hide my awesome and that’s why no one at school cares for my sassy opinions. πŸ˜› Thanks.

      Reply

      • Rebecca Ripple
        Feb 25, 2013 @ 18:57:27

        Lol, well, that makes sense. And lol at the nerd alert. We’re all nerds, one way or another.

        I bet you’ll love it. I’m actually beta reading a Wizard101 fanfiction at the moment, among others. It’s really cool. I’m a level 56 Life wizard (Just leveled up, yay!), and I would recommend the Life school to anyone. There are seven schools you can choose to start off with, though, so make your own choice and enjoy it.

        You have to hide your awesome? 😦 Oh, like a secret identity type of thing? I get it now… πŸ˜‰

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

