These Sweet ‘Sweet Dreams’ Songs

Nothing fails to brighten my dreary Monday like a boatload of new Glee songs. These ones are from episode 4×19 ‘Sweet Dreams’. This selection of songs include an Original Song, the return of Shelby (yay) and a neat revival of a Glee classic. I think they’re pretty good. Take a listen:

‘Next To Me’ (by Emeli Sande) sung by Rachel and Shelby

‘Outcast’ (by Glee) sung by Marley, Jake, Ryder, Unique and Kitty

‘You Have More Friends Than You Know’ (by Mervyn Warren) sung by Blaine, Marley, Unique, Sam

‘Fight For Your Right (To Party)’ (by The Beastie Boys) sung by Finn and Puck

‘Don’t Stop Believin” (by Journey) sung by Rachel

I’m so glad Shelby is back. Not only does she have a great voice, I think Rachel has been needing a motherly figure. Or are we all gonna just forget her pregnancy scare? This song takes me back to the days of ‘I Dreamed A Dream’ and ‘Poker Face’. I like it. πŸ™‚ And Shelby can give her some great tips to help her nail her Funny Girl audition.

For the first time since the Season 2 finale, we get a Glee original song! This song is ‘written’ by Marley and is sung by the Newbies who I guess are still feeling like outcasts. It has a good message and they sing it well. Is the song my fave Glee original song? No way. But it’s good.

‘You Have More Friends Than You Know’ is a cute song with a cute message. I guess this relates to ‘Outcast’ in a way. Did anyone notice that Blaine sung the line “you’re not alone” possibly relating to Darren’s song ‘Not Alone’? Whether that’s a coincidence, or not, I wasn’t mad.

Finn and Puck are back! Yay. I’m excited to see them as roomies. But this song, ugh, this song nearly gave me a headache. They do well with it and it’s so typically Finn and Puck, but it’s so loud and rocking. It makes me want to headbang and then take some Advil. πŸ™‚

The last song is…emotional. It’s Rachel’s solo version of ‘Don’t Stop Believin”. πŸ™‚ Brings back some old memories of a struggling six-person Glee club singing to save their happiness. I’m glad they’re using this. Rachel nails it and having the originals there to aid her is brilliant. She better get that role because it’s great. I’d also assume that most people auditioning would sing a Broadway song that showcases their vocals, but Rachel may have the upper hand by singing an untraditional song. I guess we’ll have to watch and see.

I’m excited for the episode. It seems like Glee is trying to get back to their Season 1 and 2 roots and I gotta say, I’m not upset. I’d guess that the episode is called ‘Sweet Dreams’ because when the originals is singing with Rachel, they’re not really there, it’s just a sweet dream. And maybe the Newbies in Lima dream of not being outcasts. So who else is excited for episode 4×19?

P.S. And check out this Sneak Peek πŸ™‚ It’s so cute to see them all again. Amber and Chris are so adorable. ❀

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

