Listen To The Wonderful ‘Wonder-ful’ Songs

Hello! 🙂 It’s New Music Monday and this bunch of songs are very neat. It’s the Stevie Wonder tribute episode so all these songs are by Stevie Wonder. Mercedes, Mike and Kurt are back (though Mike doesn’t sing). I can’t say I loooooove these songs, but I think they’re okay. I’m more excited for the plots rather than the song in this case. But take a listen…

‘You Are The Sunshine Of My Life’ sung by Kurt

‘Signed Sealed Delivered’ sung by Kitty

‘For Once In My Life’ sung by Artie

‘I Wish’ sung by Jake and Marley

‘Superstition’ sung by Mercedes, Marley and Blaine

‘Higher Ground’ sung by Mercedes

‘Uptight (Everything’s Alright)’ sung by Cassandra

Finally we get another Kurt solo. The third one this season. Like always, Kurt sings beautifully. And before you all start screaming about how he’s singing to Blaine, stop. Because he sings this for Burt. And I can’t say I’m upset. The Kurt-Burt bond is super stong and we should be singing about it!

Kitty gets a solo again. I wonder who she’s singing this to- Ryder, Artie or someone else? This song takes me back to the first episode of  The Glee Project Season 1 when they sang this for the assignment. But Kitty sings it well. One of the best in the episode, if you ask me.

And for the first time in ages, Artie gets a solo. Not solo lines like last episode, he gets a full solo. I like his song too. I knew it from Michael Buble. Again, why is Artie singing this? Maybe Artie and Kitty sing their solos to each other? 😉

The next song is the worst ‘duet’ I’ve ever heard. It’s hardly a duet. It’s a Jake solo with two words from Marley. It was supposed to be a Jake solo originally too, but they added Marley in. WHY? I think it’s dumb. Anyways, I think it’s neat that Jake sings this because he is supposed to be the new bad boy and this song talks about that.

The Mercedes, Blaine and Marley song was also supposed to not include Marley originally, but they added her in. I didn’t like that. Blaine and Mercedes are fab singers and I was really looking forward to hearing a duet, but no. Anyways, this song is also one of the better ones in the episode. All three of them nail it.

And a Mercedes solo! We haven’t had one of these in a long time. And like every time she opens her mouth, perfect comes out. I’m not a huge fan of the song but she nails it. 🙂 I’m glad she’s back.

And Cassandra July is also back. I don’t like her but she does a good job with her solo. I think it’s the last we’ll see of her in the Season. Yay.

So those are all the songs. Like I said, I’m not thrilled by any of the songs. Are you? What do you think of this week’s songs? But I’m glad some of the older characters are back. Mostly for Klaine…. ❤ Anyways, that’s about it, so see you later!

P.S. This is my 200th post! Yaaaay!

P.P.S. Yesterday was Harry Shum Jr and Jenna Ushkowitz’s birthdays. 😀 Weird how they play the only Asians and they have the same b-day…..Lol

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rebecca Ripple
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 16:27:05

    Happy 200th Post! 😀 Yaayyy!

    I’ll have to take a listen when I get a chance. I just got back home and am typing between allergy-sneezes. But I’ll listen once my nose calms down and my feet stop hurting. 🙂 I wanna be paying attention after all. 😀

    Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

