Who’ll Be Back For Season 5?

It seems that there isn’t a new Season of The Glee Project this summer (insert sob here). So I guess my posts will be a bit more sporadic this summer, until we start getting new spoilers when filming starts. Speaking of which, rumor has it that Glee’s airing schedule is gonna be a bit different this year. I heard that it’ll start two weeks earlier, meaning that it MAY START on August 29th. Now this may just a be a rumor, though. That means filming will start in July, meaning spoilers and news come sooner as opposed to if it started later like in previous years. But aside from that change, there is also to be a larger hiatus (like maybe over two months) in the middle of the season. And when Glee returns after that in the spring, there’s a chance that it’ll focus on other storylines. I mentioned the possible storyline split that may occur in Season 5. I don’t know if it is happening, though. As much as I hate hiatuses because waiting is the worst thing in the world, it’ll give Glee a chance to spread out a bit more over the year.

So, back to the point of this post. Who’s coming back? Most of the characters are guaranteed to return, but some aren’t confirmed and a few are in question.

Not coming back 100% is Vanessa Lengies who plays Sugar. She filmed a pilot for a show called Mixology and it got picked up, so she’ll be busy doing that. The show is about ten people who meet up in a bar. Also in the show is the dude who played Fitz in LBD. Anyways, Vanessa was getting hired by the episode with Glee and in case you didn’t notice, she was missing for many, many episodes. So she’ll be gone for good, unless she randomly comes back in a dream or something like Rory. I wonder what story they’ll give for her leaving.

As for the maybes, there are three. Samuel Larson (who plays Joe) hasn’t confirmed anything at all, but signs are pointing to not returning. For one, he’s a Glee Project winner so his term is long off, and like Sugar, he was missing a lot. But last week or so, he did something drastic, which is a big no-no on Glee. He cut his hair. Those dreadlocks that we all love so much are GONE. Don’t believe me?

Yeah. Hotness alert, am I right? When I first saw this, the before picture wasn’t with it and I honestly didn’t recognize him. It wasn’t until I saw them next to each other like this and even then, it was the tattoos that tipped me off. He looks really good with short hair. But Glee doesn’t condone major changes like that, especially when it’s what defines the character. If he was to come back, they wouldn’t be able to mistake him for a girl or call his dreads lucky or have him fling them around when he dances wildly.

Anyways, I’d love for him to be back, but it seems unlikely with this new ‘do. :S

Another maybe is Blake Jenner, who plays Ryder. He’s the most recent TGP person and his term is done too. But maybe like all the others, he’ll stay longer. He did say that he’s quitting ND after Regionals. But I read that his catfish story may keep going into Season 5 (I can’t say I’m super excited for that) so I guess that means that Alex Newell (Unique) will be back. That’s not confirmed either. I like Ryder to some extent and I’d want him back. But what on earth are they going to do with him if he’s not in ND?

The last maybe is Heather Morris, who plays Brittany. As we all know, she’s pregnant. I heard she’s due in September. There’s been no word from her either, but if she was to be back on Glee, it’d deffo be near the end of the Season, if at all. Maybe she’ll just wait until Season 6.

As for everyone else, only a few are 100% guaranteed to return: Lea Michele (Rachel), Naya Rivera (Santana), Jane Lynch (Sue), Chris Colfer (Kurt) and Darren Criss (Blaine). Cory Monteith (Finn) is out of rehab and has been for a month, so it’s like 99% sure he’ll be back too, but he’s stayed pretty quiet lately. Mike O’Malley (Burt Hummel) is guaranteed as reoccurring, which is always great because he’s awesome and Lauren Potter (Becky) is supposedly confirmed, as the Sue and Becky storyline is to continue. I read that it’s almost certain that Melissa, Jacob and Becca (Marley, Jake and Kitty) will be back. No one else is totally guaranteed, but it’s very, very likely that every one else from ND will be back like Jenna (Tina), Kevin (Artie), Chord (Sam) and Matt (Mr. Schue).

As for the other grads that have less screen time like Puck, Mike, Mercedes and Quinn, no word on them yet. My guess is that it’d be the same as Season 4, showing up once in a while for a song or to help. I hope they do come back. Since Finn will be back, I’d imagine that Puck would be too since they’re roomies now. And we need to find out what will happen to Mercedes now that she doesn’t have a record deal.

Now let’s play my favourite game: The Counting Game. Twelve people are needed for Regionals, so let’s count. Tina, Sam, Artie, Blaine, Marley, Kitty and Jake gives us a total of 7. If Unique is back, that’ll make 8 and if Joe is there, that’ll be 9. Ryder claimed to be quitting so I doubt he’ll be in ND. And Sugar and Brittany are really gone. So basically, we should be expecting 3 new characters. And don’t suggest having Mercedes and Kurt come back to perform because aside from that being really stupid, that’s also not allowed according to Show Choir rules because they’ve graduated. I know new people aren’t always welcomed or enjoyed, and maybe they could slide off with only 11, but they have 9 and that’d be too obvious.

So that’s about it. If there is any big news that is different from what is above, I’ll add a dated updated section to the bottom so keep checking in to this post. πŸ™‚ If you’re on summer break already, I hope you’re enjoying it and if you’re still in that dumb place called school like me, hang in there! ❀ Bye!

UPDATE June 16th
I just saw a video of Vanessa at some event from a few days ago and she said that she is NOT leaving Glee. She will continue to do it as long as she can. So I guess Sugar will still be in ND

35 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katrina
    Jun 28, 2013 @ 16:21:43

    Hi, just to start off I love love LOVE your website. It’s really good.

    But I was reading your article on the Glee news for season 5, and when you were doing the counting for numbers on the people who would possibly be in The New Directions, you said that Tina, Artie, Sam, and Blaine would be there, but they are graduating. I just wanted to let you know. I’m not sure if you knew that and did it for a reason, but anyways, it’s not that big of a deal. It just shows that they will prbably be bringing more people in.

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Jun 28, 2013 @ 16:32:38

      Hi! Thank you so much! ❀
      And yes, I did consider that. But they aren't graduating in the first episode of S5. It'll be probably halfway in. And if the plan is still the same, bringing in a bunch of new people to fill the new grads maybe won't happen because the second half of the season may be very, very focused on the lives of the NYC people.
      They may be graduating at the end, though, so no new peeps would not be needed until Season 6.
      Anyways, thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

      Reply

  2. andrea
    Jul 07, 2013 @ 00:20:10

    I hope darren criss is coming back for season 5 of glee

    Reply

  3. crystal oyoque
    Jul 09, 2014 @ 20:55:31

    im a big fan of dianna agron and naya rivera i hope that them two will apear more in season 6

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Jul 09, 2014 @ 20:57:41

      I love them both too! I don’t know about Dianna, but I heard that Naya’s role will be reduced to reoccurring, so we’ll still see them, but not as much as we’d all like. I hope we’ll see Dianna before the end as Quinn was an original and is loved by many.
      Thanks for commenting! πŸ™‚

      Reply

  4. GLEE FAN
    Jul 09, 2014 @ 20:59:22

    i hope that kitty and arttie meet agin and go out because i think they were A GOOD COUPLE

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Jul 09, 2014 @ 21:00:40

      Yes! They were a good couple but I doubt they’ll get together again. However, if S6 is set a lot in Lima like it supposedly will be, then never say never…. πŸ˜‰

      Reply

  5. GLEE FAN
    Jul 09, 2014 @ 21:03:32

    hi i have a question will marley,kitty,and jake also be apearing in season 6 too

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Jul 09, 2014 @ 21:05:53

      I don’t know for sure. If the show is set in Lima like I heard it will be, then maybe, but I don’t know. I hope so, because it’ll be nice to see them one last time. They may be disliked by many (not me necessarily) but they’re a part of Glee all the same.

      Reply

  6. I
    Jul 09, 2014 @ 21:07:12

    i hope that glee will be back because i watched season 5already and prinsipal sue selvester tairs glee club down i really hope figgin is back as the principal and glee club is back on track because glee club is awsome!!!!!!

    Reply

  7. I LOVE GLEE
    Jul 09, 2014 @ 21:08:54

    I DONT WANNA BE MEAN BUT I DONT LIKE THAT SUE SELVESTER IS TAKING DOWN THE GLEE CLUB

    Reply

  8. I LOVE GLEE
    Jul 09, 2014 @ 21:10:06

    BECAUSE TO ME I THINK WILL SHUESTER IS NICE BUT SHE IS PRETTY MEAN

    Reply

  9. I LOVE GLEE
    Jul 09, 2014 @ 21:12:42

    I JUST HOPE THAT ALL THE GLEE MEMBERES WILL ALL APEAR IN SEASON 6 AGAIN

    Reply

  10. I LOVE GLEE
    Jul 09, 2014 @ 21:13:27

    TRUE WITHOUT HER THE SHE WOULDNT BE AS INTRESTING AS IT IS

    Reply

  11. I LOVE GLEE
    Jul 09, 2014 @ 21:15:06

    I THINK THE GOODEST COUPLES ON THE SHOW IS RACHEL AND FINN SANTANNA AND BRITANNY MESADIES AND SAM KITTY AND ARTTIE JACK AND MARLEY WHAT DO U THINK

    Reply

  12. I LOVE GLEE
    Jul 09, 2014 @ 21:17:17

    i wish that one day i will be and actor on a show like glee πŸ™‚

    Reply

  13. I LOVE GLEE
    Jul 09, 2014 @ 21:19:39

    on season 4 i was shocked when finn and rachel were gonna get married cause they are young

    Reply

  14. I LOVE GLEE
    Jul 09, 2014 @ 21:21:29

    LOL i love singing thats why i pretty much intrested in that show and because that show is also very cool

    Reply

  15. I LOVE GLEE
    Jul 09, 2014 @ 21:23:43

    i told my mom when glee is over i would be watching it over and over agin thats how much i love that show

    Reply

  16. I LOVE GLEE
    Jul 09, 2014 @ 21:26:56

    to me glee is such a good and awome show

    Reply

  17. I LOVE GLEE
    Jul 09, 2014 @ 21:28:09

    yup me to LOL I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE GLEE SO SO SO SO SO MUCH

    Reply

  18. I LOVE GLEE
    Jul 09, 2014 @ 21:29:51

    WHEN I WATCHED EPISODE 3 SEASON 5 THE QUaterback i was crying cause i think cory was awsome i cant beliee he died i was crying through the whole episode

    Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

