Matthew’s Album And Dianna’s Movie

Greetings Gleeks! How’s the summer hiatus treating you? I’m doing okay. I have a lot more free time on my hands, I suppose. But I still miss new Glee episodes dearly.

This post isn’t about Glee per se, it’s more about the cast and what two of them have been up to.

Matthew Morrison, who plays the beloved teacher Will Schuester, just released his second solo album on June 4th. His first one came out two years ago, and one of his songs was even sung on Glee! It was ‘Still Got Tonight’ sung in the Season 2 finale. Anyways, since his last album, Matt signed a deal with Maroon 5’s Adam Levine and his newest album, called Where It All Began, is the product. The album has a classy jazz feel to it, making him seem much older than he really is (he’s only a few years older than Cory Monteith), but it deffo shows off his great vocals. I couldn’t find the songs on Youtube to share with you, but here is one song that was released as a single a few weeks ago. It’s called ‘It Don’t Mean A Thing’


Now THIS is the kind of music that should have been in The Great Gatsby, not that rap junk (sorry, it just bugged me). Anyways, the song is catchy and I do love a good period video, but I’m not a huge fan it.

The other songs can be bought here and it’s also available in hard copy at Best Buy, or so I hear. I heard all the songs on iTunes, and I’m gonna be honest with you, I can’t say I loved it. All of the songs were either really jazzy or slow and I just didn’t fall in love with any of them, like I did with his first album; I really loved ‘Summer Rain’ and ‘Still Got Tonight’ because they were more pop songs and were more….fun? :S I think he’s an amazing singer and I love him as Mr. Schue, but this album isn’t a great hit with me. But that’s not to say you won’t like it. Give it a listen! If you like jazz or Broadway-esque music, I think you’ll really like this. Matt also covers some songs, like he did on his first album, and one song that I actually found interesting was a medley of West Side Story songs. 🙂 Anyways, Where It All Began is out now to take a listen!

Dianna Agron wasn’t on Glee as much this season 4, and that’s because she’s been busy filming something else: a movie. She’s in a new movie called The Family and it stars some big names like Robert DeNiro, Michelle Pfeiffer and Tommy Lee Jones. Dianna’s not the main character, but she in the promotional poster so she’s important enough.

The movie is about a mafia family who’re in the witness protection program and have moved to a new town. But they’re not the best at keeping their cover and their mafia ways end up blowing it all, leading to some trouble. Dianna plays the daughter in the family. The movie is set to come out September 2oth 2013. Take a look at the trailer!

Woah, Dianna with a gun! That’s a big change from Quinn. Even in I Am Number 4, she didn’t do much, she just ran around with her camera. Now she’s really stepping it up! As for the movie itself, it looks pretty good for an action flick. I’m pretty picky about movies but I think it’ll be one that I won’t mind watching when the boys suggest a movie. I’m not a huge fan of action thrillers like that because they’re usually too predictable and not as funny, but this looks pretty good. But maybe I’m biased because of Dianna… 😛 Anyways, who’s excited for this?

So what do you think? Does Matt’s album sound nice and does Dianna’s movie look interesting? Leave a comment! And talk to you soon! 🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Audrey
    Jun 20, 2013 @ 08:27:12

    Dianna looks deadly…

    Reply

  2. andrea
    Jul 07, 2013 @ 00:25:48

    that will be cool matthew and dianna movie

    Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

