Lots Of Tidbits!

Woah, guys! I’ve been gone! I didn’t mean to be gone for so long but next thing I knew it’s been over a week since I blogged last! So sorry! In my defense, I’ve been in school because I’m taking a summer school course so next year I have a spare. As much as I’m glad I’m doing it, it’s super boring and slow and the school is freezing. Anyways, there is a bunch of news that came this way in the past week. A lot of tidbits. Man, that’s a fun word….tidbits. Sounds like dog food…

A while ago, a certain celeb was asked in an interview if he’d ever like to be on Glee and he said that if he got the chance, he’d totally go for it. As for yesterday night, that chance came up and now, joining Glee at some point in the Season for an indefinite period of time is…..*drum roll* ADAM LAMBERT! Yes, the American Idol runner up is going to be on Glee! Let me tell you a story of me and my love hate relationship with him. When he was on Idol, I wasn’t a fan of him at all. He did that odd wail thing in every song, and it was weird. He was so dramatic and wild, and compared to Kris Allen, I didn’t like him. I totally wanted Kris to win. So when he did, I was happy. But since then, I’ve come to love Adam Lambert. All his songs are so great and I’ve even gotten used to the wail. I’m not a Glambert, but I am a fan. So the news of his new role on Glee made me super happy. 🙂 Since Adam is an out-and-proud gay, there has been speculation that he’ll possibly be involved in the Klaine relationship. I can’t see Adam (his character is unknown so far) romantically involved with either of them. I can see him being on the New York side of things, though. And he better sing. He needs to sing. If, by some chance, you don’t know who Adam Lambert, here is a picture of him.

Glee starts filming on July 29th. 🙂 And that’s when the legit spoilers come in. And I cannot wait! 😀

Darren Criss’ movie Girl Most Likely, will be in select theaters July 19th. I’ve been checking the listings for the three theaters near me, but none of them seem to have it….so I’m guess I’m stuck watching it online. :S I can’t wait to see it though. I mean, aside from Darren being super attractive in it (but let’s be real, when is he not?), it looks funny. I’ve heard, from a few people who somehow have seen it already, that it is really good. And if you’re on the fence about seeing it, I’m gonna say two things to you: Shirtless Darren.

I know new characters on Glee aren’t always welcomed, but brace yourselves for more. Apparently, they’re casting for 4 more, going by the names of Henry, Julie, Ryan and Ruby. Ruby is apparently to be an African-American high school student, and Julie and Ryan (both girls) are in their twenties so they’ll probably be in NYC and nothing is known about Henry. Ryan is to be able to play guitar and sing and Julie is to be a fun, bubbly person. I like to give the newbies a chances, so we’ll have to see how it goes when Glee comes back. :S

As I write this, it’s 14 minutes until 10 PM but when I post it it’ll be later than that. The point is, at 10, a show called Hollywood Game Night is premiering . It’s about celebs doing little game show games for charity. I’m telling you this because Jane Lynch is hosting it. I’m sorry I didn’t mention it sooner….I meant to….nobody’s perfect… Anyways, if you catch it, or see it next week, tell me so we can talk…again, sorry.

Literally half an hour ago, it was rumored that Blake Jenner (Ryder) and Melissa Benoist (Marley) and ENGAGED. Like what? I don’t know if it’s true, but if it is, I’ll tell ya! I mean, they’ve only been dating for about half a year, that we know of…….but they’re cute….:S

I don’t think I’ve ever mentioned it, but Lea Michele is hopping on the bandwagon and is writing a book. It’s called Brunette Ambition and it’s about her life and being a star. It’s due in 2014 sometime. 🙂 I’ve yet to read Jenna’s Choosing Glee because my darn library hasn’t ordered it yet.

Well, that’s all the news I have now. I’m out of tidbits…hahaha. 😛 That’s all for now! Bye!

P.S.  Don’t forget to vote for the Teen Choice Awards…you can do so every day! 😀

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. laygleek
    Jul 12, 2013 @ 12:22:44

    Yay so excited that Adam Lambert is going to be in Glee 😀 I wonder he will have band and Kurt will join it because that would be awesome. Also I had no idea what Lea’s book was going to be about so thank you for that. I only heard about the name so that’s why. Looking forward to it and Jenna’s book is really good! Its such a fun book to read, I hope your library orders it soon for you. Oh and I know how you feel about Darren’s movie its out in September here in the UK! Like seriously??? So silly if you ask me.

    I don’t know if this is true but I heard Julie might be a love interest for Finn. I am not sure.

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Jul 13, 2013 @ 14:12:10

      Adam Lambert and Kurt in a band would be very awesome! 😀 I don’t think Kurt would do that though. You don’t sing showtunes in a band…
      I picked up Jenna’s book at Chapters and flipped through it. It took everything in me not to sit down in the middle of the store and read it right there. It looks so cute!
      SEPTEMBER? Whaaaaat? That’s so far away! Highfive if you have the patience to wait for that!
      I heard that too! I hope she isn’t because I just need Finchel to get back together….there was rumors that Finn was getting a new girl last Season too, so we’ll have to see how it goes….:S

      Reply

  2. Aud
    Jul 18, 2013 @ 17:52:43

    Did you know Jayne Lynch is on broadway? She’s the crazy strict lady from Annie. And sings Little Girls!!!

    Reply

  3. Audrey
    Aug 01, 2013 @ 11:09:25

    that’s awesome!!

    Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

