Demi On Glee And More Spoilers

Holla!

With Glee Season 5 slowly creeping closer (YAY), more spoilers and songs have arrived! Like this morning, when I awoke to the news that Demi Lovato will be on Glee. Demi has a huge fanbase, so this may be a plot from Glee to get more viewers. Either way, people sure are excited. I’m not a huge Demi Lovato fan at all. I mean, she’s inspirational and all that due to her past, and her music is catchy, but I can’t say I love her, or am at all a Lovatic. The only time I really liked her was during her Camp Rock days. Let’s be real here: Camp Rock 2 was a good movie. And I suppose she’s an alright judge on The X-Factor, too.

Anyways, here’s what we know about Demi’s character that is named Dani.

  • She’ll be here for at least 6 episodes, starting with 5×02
  • She’ll be on the NYC side and she’ll a friend of Rachel and Santana (Fun fact: Lea and Demi are friends in real life)
  • She’ll be a struggling artist
  • She’ll interact and sing with Adam Lambert’s character (who, apparently, will be sort of an enemy to Kurt)
  • She and Santana will sing ‘Here Comes The Sun’ by The Beatles in 5×02
  • There is a small possibility that she MAY be Santana’s new girlfriend

In other news, all the songs are now known for 5×01 ‘Love Love Love’.  The audio isn’t out yet; don’t expect that for a few weeks. The songs are all by The Beatles and are as follows:

  • ‘You’ve Got To Hide Your Love Away’ sung by Artie and Kitty
  • Got To Get You Into My Life’ sung by Kurt and Blaine
  • ‘I Saw Her Standing There’ sung by The ND boys
  • ‘Help’ sung by Sam and Blaine with ND, The Warblers, Vocal Adrenaline and The Haverbrook School For The Deaf
  • ‘All You Need Is Love’ sung  by ND, VA and The Warblers
  • ‘Yesterday’ sung by Rachel
  • ‘Drive My Car’ sung by Artie and Kitty with The ND boys

I gotta say that these seem promising. Rachel solos are always great, and two Kartie songs (I smell a romance). Not to mention a Blam and Klaine song. And a super song sung by ND, VA, The Warblers and that Deaf school from Season 1. Why they’re singing, we don’t know, but I’m excited.

Also in this episode, Burt Hummel is back and HE TAKES KURT TO DALTON. Boo-yah! Klaine has a picnic (EEEK This is being filmed as I write this!) and Roz Washington is back (that I’m not too thrilled about…). Mercedes is also back.

Also, in the first two episodes, there will be a scene at a carnival and some ND members are there. That’s basically all we know.

I don’t know where or when or why, but there was a notice for Glee’s extras to wear Prom-like outfits. Does this mean we’ll see a Prom soon? I HOPE SO! It is that time, according to the way the year on Glee is going…But nothing is confirmed.

5×02 is called ‘Tina In The Sky With Diamonds’. I have no idea why it’s called that. On the plus side, Tina is a part of 3 songs in that episode, so that’s good.

Well, that’s all the spoilers and news I have for now! Don’t worry though, more will be coming soon. It always does. But what do you think of what we have here? Are you excited to see Demi? What do you think of the songs? Tell me! And have a good day! 🙂

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. princessfairyzooboo
    Aug 19, 2013 @ 15:44:52

    I’m so excited!!!
    I LOVED HER DURING THE CAMP ROCK DAYZ!!!!
    Santana’s possible interest – OH MY GOD…THAT WOULD BE SOMETHING TO WATCH OUT FOR!
    Wow. I wonder how they would introduce those two together if they do this.
    Ahhhh glee!!

    Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

