Matthew’s Christmas Album And Some Glee Christmas News

It’s that time of year! CHRISTMAS TIME! Christmas is in 5 weeks. I don’t know about you, but I absolutely looooooooove Christmas in all aspects, including the music. Especially the music. If you follow me on Twitter, maybe you’ve seen me express my adoration for them holiday tunes. MA JAM. There’s a local radio station that’s been playing Christmas music 24/7 and I’ve been listening to that nonstop. Like literally, I take this small pocket radio to school so I can listen there (because my school doesn’t have wifi so I can’t stream it). The radio is the size of a pencil case and it can even play cassette tapes, to put it in perspective. I’ve gotten some lovely comments from people expecting to see an iPod on the end of my headphones, not that.

Anyways, that little antidote was to show you lovely peeps just how much I love Christmas music. But to tie it into Glee, I have news for you! Matthew Morrison, who plays Will Schuester, has released a Christmas EP, just yesterday! He released an album a while ago and now he’s got some Christmas tunes to share too! The album is called ‘A Classic Christmas’ and features 6 songs: ‘This Christmas’, ‘It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year’, ‘Let It Snow’, ‘Jingle Bell Rock’, ‘O Holy Night’, and ‘I’ll Be Home For Christmas / Mele Kalikimaka’.

736209

Matthew is a wonderful singer, no one can deny that. As a huge connoisseur of Christmas music, I’d like to think that I’m a good judge of this music. All of the songs, except one and a half, have been covered by Glee before, by the way. Personally, I’m a bit wary of the classic/traditional holiday songs. Maybe it’s because of the many, many, many elementary school Christmas concerts that just wore them out for me, or maybe it’s the fact that every artist doing a Christmas album has to have a crack at them. So I can’t say I loved the songs on this album, but in his defense, the album is called ‘A Classic Christmas’ so I can’t get mad. Either way, he sings them super well. And I do really like ‘This Christmas’. 🙂 Anyways, his album is sure to put anyone in the holiday mood, so if you’re not at that stage like I am, give it a shot! It’s never too early for Christmas music! Get his album here!

As for Glee’s Christmas news, I do have some. I don’t know if you know, but Glee is doing a Christmas episode this year (episode 5×08). You may be asking ‘how in the world is that possible with this season’s crazy timeline?’ You should be asking that, because I sure was! And here is the dealio:

Basically, the episode is called ‘Previously Unaired Christmas’ and it’s pretty much what it sounds like. It’s a Christmas episode that will be set in S4 and will be introduced as the episode that Sue never let air on TV (um, okay?). The big thing is that it’s like an alternate S4 Christmas episode. So Santana will be ‘visiting’ in NYC, Blaine will have never gone out there, and a bunch of other things. As it stands now, we won’t be getting an annual Klaine duet, which is actually super upsetting. And although there were rumors saying different, I think we are indeed getting a Christmas album, and it’s due out in early December.

If you ask me, I think that the Christmas episode does not sound like Glee’s best move. For one, it’s taking the already confusing timeline and shoving an even more confusing episode in that doesn’t even follow the timeline. It’s a bit of a waste of an episode when we’d all much rather see something productive. Like Grad. Also, I really liked last season’s Christmas episode! Why change it? Though I’d never say no to a Christmas episode, I just think that this season’s seems like Glee’s way of giving us something that they think we want, but we’d rather not have until the timeline is worked out. It’s just too confusing. What I would like, though, is a Christmas album. We don’t need an episode to have some good tunes to jam to. And that way, we can have our precious Klaine duet too.

Anyhooooo, that’s the news I have now. Go take a listen to Matthew’s Christmas album, just in time for the holiday season. And when I get more info on this rather mind-boggling upcoming Christmas episode, I’ll share. 🙂 And don’t forget about the Billy Joel Tribute episode tomorrow! Should be goooood!

P.S. Okay so this has nothing to do with Glee. I have a plea and this is a way of reaching several people, so please read it! So basically, a few years ago, I heard a Christmas song on the radio and I loved it. But I cannot, for the life of me, find it ANYWHERE on the internet. (“Yay internet she said sarcastically” ;)) Maybe you do know it, though, so here’s what I can remember about it: It’s not a classic/traditional song, meaning it’s original. It was a duet between a young guy and girl, maybe a guy band featuring a girl but IDK. It would be pop-ish genre. It was on iTunes. It’s a happy Christmas song. Some lyrics of the chorus are something along the lines of “why is it only once a year that the family gathers?” but those could be sorta off. But that is all I can tell you about it, sorry. So if you can please help me identify that song, I’ll be forever grateful because I have been desperately searching for years. Thanks!

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joy
    Nov 20, 2013 @ 23:15:16

    Thanks for the heads up on the Christmas album, but I’ll wait til next week to download it. 🙂 Oh, and the mystery song…I think you’d have to sing us the song, cuz I have no clue.

    Reply

  2. kmhands91
    Nov 26, 2013 @ 00:13:52

    This makes me really sad that there won’t be a Klaine duet….

    Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

