How Glee Was Supposed To End

Howdy! How’d your Christmases go? Or Hanukkahs? And Kwanza starts today so to those of you who celebrate that, happy holidays! Anyways, I meant to blog earlier today but I got an iPhone for Christmas and spend the day setting that up with my very best friend who never fails me or wastes my time, iTunes. -_-

Anyways, a few days ago I had seen this post going around about how Ryan Murphy wanted Glee to end. I thought it was fake because it was from Instagram (which I don’t have) and I didn’t know that R-Murphz did either. Anyways, it’s apparently legit. And it’s also very, very sad. Like get some tissues out right now. Remember in ‘The Quarterback’ when Rachel told Mr. Schue that she had planned out her life and at the end, she’d go back to Lima and be with Finn? That wasn’t Rachel’s plans, that was Ryan Murphy’s. That was how Glee was going to end. That would have been the very last scene before the screen goes black and the credits roll with that “do-do-do-do-” music.

Here’s the post from Ryan himself:

This is really heartfelt. Big Boss Murphy isn’t just the mean ship-ruiner that the fandom likes to think he is.

So let’s talk about this Glee ending. Or what was to be the Glee ending. Call me in two years and we can talk about the new real Glee ending. Finn became a teacher. I wonder at what point Ryan Murphy decided to give Finn that profession. I always thought he’d end up in music somehow because Glee opened him up to things that football just didn’t. Not to mention that for the first while, Finn lacked leadership qualities. Remember how he ditched Glee yearbook photos even though he was co-captain because he was afraid of the haters? IDK I just never considered Finn as a teacher….and that’s coming from the girl who wants to be a teacher! As for Rachel, at least her dreams came/are coming true. I mean, that was/is only a matter of time because the drive and passion Rachel had could/can only lead to that. But I guess that if Rachel became a Broadway star and Finn was in Lima as a teacher, we wouldn’t have had any Finchel dating unless they try long distance which I doubt they would have. I guess we were saved from two seasons of heart-hurting ‘platonic’ flirting that ends in separate ways like in ‘I Do’.

Anyways, that’s how Glee was supposed to end. Sad isn’t it? What we could have seen but now we’ll see something else….I wonder what? I guess we’ll have to wait and see. At least we know 100% that Finchel was always meant to be endgame. That makes my shipper heart super happy. And the thing is, I’ve never stopped to think about what the last scene of Glee would have been as I could never imagine something like that so to know what it was is very interesting. I would have liked it to end in a song (with Finchel obvs singing lead duet) but that’s just me….

Come back in two days and I’ll have some totally awesome song/episode spoilers for y’all! 😀 Enjoy the rest of your holidays! Byeee!

P.S. I meant to tell you this before but Dot Marie Jones, who plays Coach Beiste, got married a few days ago to her longtime girlfriend Bridgett Casteen. 😀 Yay! Also, I heard that Naya Rivera and Big Sean have a date picked for their wedding.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rachelcastillo
    Dec 30, 2013 @ 18:31:04

    I think Finn would have been a great teacher because you start to see some of that in season four when he fills in for mr. Schue and i think Marley tells him at one point that he would be good at it. His leadership skills started to blossom much more as he show progressed. The episode where he ditches the yearbook picture I think is from season one in which he was only sixteen. I think Finn’s energy and youth and morals and generosity would have made him a great teacher.

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Dec 30, 2013 @ 18:55:27

      I totally agree. By S4 and even in the end of S3 when he had to overcome differences to work with Blaine he was definitely was showing amazing leadership skills. In S4 he adapted so well even though he wasn’t getting much support from anyone in ND.
      The Finn we saw in S1 has grown so much.
      Finn would have made him a great teacher, I’m sure of it. I can see him teaching elementary too. Like grade 7 or 8. 🙂

      Reply

  2. glee fan forever
    Jul 11, 2014 @ 02:31:12

    I THINK FINN WAS SUCH A GOOD LEADER HE WAS SUCH A GOOD PEARSON I LOVED HIS CHARECTAR

    Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

