What We’ll Hear When The Hiatus Ends (5×09, 5×10, 5×11, 5×12)

Though Glee is far away (*sighs sadly*), songs for the next four episodes are released and unlike they were for the past few episodes, I think they’re pretty good. 🙂 Here’s what we’ll see, provided there are no changes. The last time I had a song spoiler post, there were three song changes. So here’s where it stands:

5×09 Frenemies

  • ‘Every Breath You Take’ (by The Police) sung by Santana and Rachel
  • ‘My Lovin’ (You’re Never Gonna Get It)’ (by En Vogue) sung by Artie and Tina
  • ‘Whenever I Call You Friend’ (by Kenny Loggins) sung by Artie and Tina
  • ‘I Believe In A Thing Called Love’ (by The Darkness) sung by Elliott and Kurt
  • ‘Brave’ (by Sara Bareilles) sung by Santana and Rachel
  • ‘Breakaway’ (by Kelly Clarkson) sung by Blaine, Tina and Artie
  • ‘Don’t Rain On My Parade’ (from Funny Girl) sung by Santana

‘Frenemies’ means a cross between friends and enemies and that makes sense for Kurt/Elliott as well as Santana/Rachel as there is and always prolly will be some drama, but since when are Tina and Artie enemies? Anyways, Tartie duets haven’t existed until this point and since Tartie used to be a big ship way back in S1, I think this will be very interesting.  They get two and then another with Blaine. And why is Santana singing Rachel’s famous song?

5×10 Trio

  • ‘Danny’s Song’ (by Loggins and Messina) sung by Will and Emma
  • ‘Hold On’ (by Wilson Phillips) sung by Kurt, Santana, Sam, Artie, Tina, Blaine, Rachel, Dani and Elliott
  • ‘Barracuda’ (by Heart) sung by Rachel and Elliott
  • ‘Jumpin’ Jumpin” (by Destiny’s Child) sung by Sam, Blaine and Tina
  • ‘Don’t You (Forget About Me)’ (by Simple Minds) sung by Sam, Blaine and Tina
  • ‘The Happening’ (by The Supremes) sung by Kurt, Dani and Elliott
  • ‘Gloria’ (by Laura Branigan) sung by Rachel, Elliott and Santana

I guess the episode is called ‘Trio’ because there are a few songs sung in trios here, but then there are two duets and a group number….. I see that the famous song from The Breakfast Club that was cut from ‘The Puppet Master’ is back. Hopefully it stays because I want to hear that! Though I don’t know half these songs, the people singing them should make them interesting. And Blaine has been a part of all 3 Destiny’s Child songs on Glee now so I think someone has an addiction….

5×11 City Of Angels

  • ‘America’ (by Neil Diamond) sung by ND
  • ‘More Than A Feeling’ (by Boston) sung by ND
  • ‘I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For’ (by U2) sung by ND
  • ‘Mr. Roboto’ (by Styx) sung by Throat Explosion
  • ‘Counting Stars’ (by OneRepublic) sung by Throat Explosion
  • ‘Vacation’ (by The Go-Go’s) sung by The Amazonians
  • ‘I Love LA’ (by Randy Newman) sung by Jake, Will, Artie, Sam and Blaine

In case you couldn’t tell, this is the Nationals episode and Nationals takes place in LA this year, as you can tell from the last song listed here. I’m hoping to see Mercedes there as she resides in LA, but I’m not holding my breath. I think ND’s setlist is pretty good. Their Regionals one was kind of weak. As for their competition, their main one is Throat Explosion and their lead singer is named Jean Baptiste. Guess who he’s played by? SKYLAR ASTIN. Yes, the dude from Pitch Perfect. He’s also a Spring Awakening guy so he knows Lea from before. I’m excited for his role. I’m excited for this episode. Yay.

5×12 100

  • ‘Toxic’ sung by Quinn, Santana and Brittany
  • ‘Defying Gravity’ sung by Mercedes, Rachel and Kurt
  • ‘Keep Holding On’ sung by Puck
  • ‘Raise Your Glass’ sung by April and Will
  • ‘Valerie’ sung by Santana and Brittany

If you’ll notice, all these songs have already been done on Glee. It’s because these are the results of the Fox voting thingy. This is the 1ooth episode, as the title, ‘100’ indicates. That is why characters like Brittany, Quinn, Puck and April are back. They’ve returned to celebrate the big number! These are only half of the songs in the episode. I think there’s going to be 10, which is a lot so maybe they won’t be the full song. I also heard rumors that maybe the episode will be 2 hours, so that’ll work well. Not all the songs here are done by the same characters who did them the first time, so that should be cool. I’m soooooo excited for the old characters to come back! I really hope this is a good episode. 😀

And that’s all I have. I’ll update the post when the last 5 songs come our for ‘100’. All in all, just judging on the songs, I’d say the Season is turning around because the past three episodes, save ‘Movin’ Out’, have been less-than-satisfactory and that makes me sad. So here’s hoping! I’d also like to point out (I’m just pointing out, not passing judgment or making any statements) that there aren’t any newbies songs here. Marley, Jake, Ryder, Kitty, Unique are all pretty quiet. I mean, Marley will prolly be featured at Nationals, but aside from that, the songs are focused on the NYC crew or the seniors. What do y’all make of that? Hmm, so hopefully there will be no changes to these songs. I just wish Glee still wasn’t so dang far away!

****UPDATE AS OF FEB 1oth****

The rest of the songs from episode ‘100’ and episode 5×13 ‘New Directions’ which is the second half of the 100th episode are as follows:

  • In 5×12: ‘Happy’ (by Pharrell Williams) sung by Mercedes, April, Holly, Will and Blaine (This song wasn’t voted on, but ‘Dogs Days Are Over’ was changed to this)
  • In 5×13 ‘Loser Like Me’ sung by Blaine, Artie, Sam and Tina
  • ‘Total Eclipse Of The Heart’ sung by Will and April
  • ‘Just Give Me A Reason’ (by P!nk and Nate Reuss) sung by Puck and Quinn
  • ‘Don’t Stop Believing’ sung by Tina, Rachel, Kurt, Blaine and Artie
  • ‘I’m Changing’ (from Dreamgirls) sung by Kurt and Mercedes
  • ‘Party All The Time’ (by Eddie Murphy) sung by Holly
  • ‘Be Okay’ (by Oh Honey) sung by Santana and Rachel

 

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Audrey
    Dec 29, 2013 @ 08:24:11

    OMG SOOOOO happy for 100th episode!!!!!! I will fangirl for days bout that 😀

    Reply

  2. greatcloudsby
    Jan 04, 2014 @ 19:08:23

    Thank you for following!

    Reply

  3. bubblybubbles7
    Jan 11, 2014 @ 16:41:05

    I AM JUST SO HAPPY ABOUT 100. First of all, the best friendship of all time (The Unholy Trinity) gets a song. Second, my OTP (Brittana) gets a song. Third and best, my baby (Puck) gets a solo! An actual whole solo!

    Flailing!

    Thank you for the like on my post 🙂

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Jan 11, 2014 @ 16:45:19

      I’m so excited for the episode too! I’m super psyched to have Quinn back and seeing everybody again will be awesome! It should be a good episode!
      And you’re welcome! 🙂

      Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

