Lea Michele’s Fifth New Song!

First    Second    Third    Fourth

Fifth! Wow! After this, we get one more song then the full album! I have to say, these songs sure are making the hiatus go by faster! Anyways, song number 5 is called ‘You’re Mine’ and it’s naturally about Cory, but written before his passing, so he heard it. I don’t know why, but I assumed it’d be a slower, really emotional song. It’s not. And I have to say, that I am slightly disappointed. Because the lyrics are really nice, but the feel of it is too sad to be a happy song and too happy to be a sad song….does that make sense? Maybe it will when you take a listen.
What do you think? It’s a nice song, better than ‘What Is Love’ in my opinion, but it’s still (again, opinions only!) worse than ‘Louder’ or ‘Cannonball’. It’s apparently Lea’s favourite song on the album. :S I have to say though, the lyrics are really, really sweet. Like, they work for Cory before and now, you know? ❤ The song is out on iTunes tomorrow!

Anywaaaays, that’s all for now. We have 15 days until Glee is back! Check out an 8 second promo for 5×09 ‘Frenemies’!
SLAP!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Khands
    Feb 13, 2014 @ 15:25:30

    This was definitely not what I was expecting the song to sound like at all. But I really like it. It’s really beautiful and heartwarming in a way that doesn’t make you want to be sad about Cory.

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Feb 13, 2014 @ 15:43:14

      Exactly. I agree with you 100%. 🙂 Not a bad song, but I think my built up expectations made me like it less than I should. But like they say, every song can’t be a hit. And it’s not about what it sounds like, it’s about the beautiful meaning of the song.

      Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

