Lea’s Full Louder Album!!!

It was out online a few days early, but I don’t know if that was a mistake or planned. Either way, the songs are out! They still won’t be available for download until Tuesday, but you can listen now right here! And if you’re in France or something, the album is out I stores but IDK….

I’m too lazy to repost the songs that are already out, so here are links to my posts on them, just in case you missed them. 😛

1. Cannonball  2. Battlefield  3. Louder  4. What Is Love?  5. You’re Mine  6. On My Way 

And now for the new songs:

‘Burn With You’When I first heard this song, and maybe I’m being silly, but I though of drugs. The first few verses do sort of work for Cory’s drug addiction. Maybe it was written back when he checked into rehab last year? Anyways, it’s a moving song and is catchy. If I was a dancer of some sort, this would be an interesting song to dance to.

‘Thousand Needles’
This is one of my least faves from these new ones. It’s haunting and smooth, but I don’t love it. Her voice sounds so raw here, especially when she says “I’m bleeding”….powerful.

‘Cue The Rain’
I like this song. It’s catchy and has a good beat. The chorus stands out a lot to me. But it overall sounds a bit like ‘Burn With You’. It has the same sort of theme, too. But good song, all in all.

‘Don’t Let Go’
This is a fun song. I could see this being played at a dance or something. It reminds me of ‘Cannonball’ just because it’s so upbeat, and I like that. I think this may be my favourite from these new songs.

‘Empty Handed’
A sweet song, but it’s not my favourite. The chorus is very catchy. In the second half of the song, there is some male background vocals that sounds a lot like Cory. While it is very possible that it is, I haven’t heard for sure, so I can’t say. I did read a post saying that it was, but it was just speculation. I kind of hope it is his voice, though.

‘If You Say So’
Get tissues now. Right now. When I first heard this one, I just sat there and full-out cried. Because it’s dang sad. This song is obviously about Cory and his passing. This, along with ‘Cannonball’ are the only songs he never heard. The title comes from the very last words he ever said to her. This song is just full of emotions and feelings and it’s beautiful in all the wrong reasons. I shouldn’t be listening to this. But it’s such a good song. Gosh, I don’t even want to imagine how it felt to write this. Like, every line is so deep.

‘Gone Tonight’
This song is a weird middle ground for me. I don’t dislike it and it’s not in my 3 least favourites, but I don’t love it. However, the more I listen, the more I like it. Hmmm…

‘The Bells’
This is a haunting song. I can’t say I love it. But I think it’d be great on a movie soundtrack.

So those are the songs. And that concludes Lea Michele’s first ever solo album. I’m so proud of her. When I first heard that she as gonna have an album, I have to admit, I was kind of skeptical. Would it all be slow, Broadway-like ballads? Would it be pop? Could she handle pop? And the answer is clear: Lea can handle anything….even pop. This album had it all (literally: slow songs, fast songs, break-up songs, love songs…), tied together with a whole whack of emotions. I am very impressed with the album, overall. I’m  admittedly very picky when it comes to music and even though there were some songs that I didn’t love, I didn’t hate any. But what’s more is that there are several songs that I really liked and I look forward to listening to them for years to come. I do sorta wish there was a duet with Cory on there. Even if ‘Empty Handed’ is actually with him, I wanted a real duet, not just in the back singing. Anyways, I hope Lea makes more albums in the future. Louder (the album) was supposed to be like a story of all the events she’s gone through and you know that there’ll only be more, so she can definitely make song out of that. So what did you lot think? Was Louder a great debut album or what? What is your favourite song? Leave a comment and let me know! 😀

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Morgan
    Mar 11, 2014 @ 11:45:01

    With empty handed I think it’s Cory too! It sounds so much like him and I’ve been trying to figure it out ever since louder came out ):

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Mar 11, 2014 @ 14:27:12

      Riiiiight? It’s such a beautiful song; one of my faves on the album. And having Cory’s voice on such a sweet song would be AWSOME. But I’ve heard both ways, so I don’t know for sure…

      Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

