More Than A ‘Trio’ Of Songs Here!

New songsssss! Again, New Music Monday is ignored and I couldn’t be happier because Sunday blogging is a heck of a lot better than rushed Monday morning blogging. Okay, so these songs are from 5×10 ‘Trio’. Some of the songs are sung by three people or the original band consists of three people…I think…idk I’m not familiar with all of these songs. Anyways, take a listen:

‘The Happening’ sung by Kurt, Elliott and Dani
Not my favourite song of the episode, but it is really awesome to hear Dani again, and singing with Kurt and Elliott is just fab. Their voices together is amazing. But the song is just not the best for them.

‘Gloria’ sung by Santana, Rachel and Elliott
Again, not an amazing song, but I think I like it more than ‘The Happening’. I wonder if they sing this to help sort through the Rachel/Santana fight? If they do, it’s a bit of a weird song for that.

‘Barracuda’ sung by Rachel and Elliott
Ohh the new roommates have a song together, and it’s one that I’d never imagine Rachel Berry singing. The song is good but not amazing. Elliott stands out because this song is more up his ally. I know this song because of Rockband!
closer.
‘Hold On’ sung by Kurt, Santana, Sam, Artie, Tina, Blaine, Rachel, Dani and Elliott
Because there’s so many singers here, I’m going to guess that it’ll be the episode closer. This is my favourite of the four songs listed above.

‘Jumpin’ Jumpin” sung by Blaine, Sam and Tina
This song was widely anticipated, but I can’t say I love it. I mean, I have a feeling that Blaine, Sam and Tina will have some….attractive dance moves when they sing this and that’ll be fun to watch, but the song itself isn’t the best. This is the third, I think, Destiny’s Child song that Blaine has sung. Overall, the song does nothing for them three as the vocals aren’t great. :S

‘Don’t You (Forget About Me)’ sung by Sam, Blaine and Tina
Glee has finally covered the iconic song from The Breakfast Club. It was supposed to be sung a couple of episodes ago, but got moved. I like this song a lot more than the other Blaine/Sam/Tina song of the episode. This may be my fave of the episode; I’m really glad Glee did it.

‘Danny’s Song’ sung by Will and Emma
It only took 40000 years but the audio is here! I’d hardly call it a duet though. Emma can barely be heard. Either way, the song is adorable and even though Wemma isn’t as loved as Klaine or Finchel or Brittanna, I’m glad they’re getting some more spotlight. πŸ™‚

So what song is your favourite? Do you like this week’s songs? I don’t love them. But I have seen people express deep enjoyment for them. I hope my critical review of the songs isn’t foreboding a sucky episode… I guess we’ll have to wait and see! πŸ˜€ That’s all for now!

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

