‘City Of Angels’ Songs

Hey y’all! Today is Glee daaaaaaaaaaay! *shrieks weirdly* As for these songs, I don’t know why they were out so late. They came out at like midnight last night and so I woke up early this morning and got them up here. However, due to the awful wifi connection that I have the misfortune of working with, I couldn’t hear the full song as it simply wouldn’t load. So if some of these following comments seem weird to you, that is why. And now, here are the songs from episode 5×11 ‘City Of Angels’…..

‘Mr Roboto / Counting Stars’ sung by Throat Explosion
This is NOT a mashup and I am upset. This is just two unrelated songs being sung without a break in between. Grrrr….but I guess that a proper mashup of these two songs would be weird as they are very different…. Anyways, that voice you hear belongs to Skylar Astin, of Pitch Perfect fame. I’m excited to see him.

‘More Than A Feeling’ sung by Blaine and Tina
A Blina duet! This is the first. And I like this. I just hope it’s not Tina fawning over Blaine again. Or Sam. I don’t want that, I want them all to be cute happy FRIENDS. Anyways, good song here. Maybe the episode’s best….?

‘Vacation’ sung by The Amazonians
Ooh a new rival show choir! This is the only song they sing and IDK who the lead is, but they better not win Nationals. They’re probably just the random filler group, you know? No drama or dialogue, just a single filler song.

‘America’ sung by ND
This song is just meh for me. It’s nothing special, but it’s got a good beat. I hope this isn’t what they sing for Nationals.

‘I Love LA’ sung by Jake, Will, Artie, Sam and Blaine
This is what is sung as ND travel around LA, as sort of seen in the promo. Sadly, my ugly wifi problem only let me listen to the first 14 seconds so I can’t really comment on this. I hope it’s a good song!

‘I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For’ sung by ND
I like this. I think this is (one of) their Nationals song(s) and I’m okay with that. 🙂

Well, those are the songs here. The episode airs TONIGHT so don’t forget to watch! What is your favourite song of the episode? What is your least favourite? That’s all for now, Gleeks!

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

