New ‘New Directions’ Songs!

Hey Hey Heeey! Guess what? THE SONGS ARE OUT! What a fun Sunday morning surprise (she says as she shoves toast in her mouth and types at the same time). These songs are from 5×13, ‘New Directions’ (which is episode 100 part 2) and half of them are like last episode where they’re redone. They’re all decent, and some, in my opinion, are great! Take a listen:

‘Just Give Me A Reason’ sung by Quinn and Puck
SO CUTE to hear them sing this song, especially after the kiss last episode. This song is about getting back together so I guess Quick is back on for good! Everyone wanted Klaine to sing it, but I think we’re all pretty happy it’s Quick’s.

‘Loser Like Me’ sung by Blaine, Artie, Sam and Tina
OOoh this is all slow and mystical and not what I was expecting at all. I mean, the original is so happy and jumpy and then there’s this, a total opposite! I like it! And having the Grads (minus Brittany for some reason) sing it is nice.

‘Be Okay’ sung by Santana and Rachel
This song isn’t the best, but the fact that Santana and Rachel are singing it and it’s a song about ‘being okay’, I guess they’ll finally make up. YAY. I really hated to see them fight.

‘Don’t Stop Believin” sung by Rachel, Kurt, Artie, Blaine and Tina
Glee has done this more times that I can count, but I never tire of it. This version is just as energetic and passionate as the first. Naturally, we all wish Finn could be there, but alas…. And don’t hate me Kurt fans, but his solo lines at the beginning are just weird. Not natural for him and I don’t like it. But I’m glad they’re using this song to close out ND.

‘Party All The Time’ sung by Holly
Um, not the best. Maybe the weakest song. I mean, I love Holly, but the song is not exciting. It’s really repetitive. However, I think this is going to be done 80’s style so expect crazy outfits and dancing and fun. šŸ˜€

‘I’m Changing’ sung by Mercedes and Kurt
You two and your totally perf voices. Like, I don’t even love this song, but daaaaaang, can you two sing it any better? I think NOT! Also, I don’t think Mercedes and Kurt have ever had a duet with just them. So this is awesome.

‘Total Eclipse Of The Heart’ sung by April and Will
I like this better than Will and April’s song last episode, ‘Raise Your Glass’. I really like this song, it’s one of the first Glee songs that I really fell in love with. But April has a fab voice and it works well with Will’s in this song really well. šŸ˜€

So those are the songs. Overall, I’m impressed. My faves this episode are ‘Loser Like Me’ and maybe ‘Just Give Me A Reason’. What are yours? I can’t wait for this episode. I mean, the originals are still back, there is good music, and Grad! Can’t wait!
TTYL, Gleeks!

P.S. Last night I saw Divergent! Such a good movie! Ahhhhhhh!

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

