Listen To ‘The Backup Plan’ Songs!

Songssssss! Yaaaay! Yes, the songs from 5×18 ‘The Backup Plan’ are here! And while I didn’t think the promo looked too promising, the songs are actually pretty good. Not amazing, but not awful by any means. Take a listen and tell me which one you like best!

‘Story Of My Life’ (by One Direction) sung by Kurt and Blaine
Klaine duet! 😀 Though the song is kind of sad, it’s so catchy and Kurt and Blaine sing it perfectly. Oh the feels I had when I heard this. 🙂 Maybe my fave of the episode. I don’t even love 1D, but I still like this song. If you’re a Directioner then you’ll probably LOVE this version.

‘Wake Me Up’ (by Avicii) sung by Rachel
This popular club song has been slowed down for Glee and it’s good. I mean, it’s nothing too original because I’m sure that every cover artist slowed it down like this. But Rachel sings it really well and the lyrics are really nice. I never thought we’d hear such an electronic song on Glee, but there’s a first for everything!

‘Doo Wop (That Thing)’ (by Lauryn Hill ) sung by Mercedes and Santana
Rap. We don’t get much of that on Glee and never from the girls, so this was interesting. It’s not amazing in my opinion, but I’m sure it’ll be entertaining to watch. The sass level in these two is so high, it’ll be good!

‘Rose’ (by Bette Midler) sung by Rachel
Another Rachel solo. I don’t love it as much as ‘Wake Me Up’. It’s too sad and slow. Chances are, the fandom will be crying, so points for emotion. I wonder what the story behind this song will be.

‘Piece Of My Heart’ (by Janis Joplin) sung by Blaine and June
June is the old rich lady who takes a liking to Blaine and wants to help him succeed in life. Anyways, this song is okay. Blaine out-sings her a lot, I think. I thought it’d be my fave of the episode but it’s not. Maybe it’s the fact that Blaine is singing it with an old lady. :S It IS catchy, though!

Yes, overall these are some pretty good songs. 🙂 Hopefully the episode will be great too! What song do you like best? Are you excited for ‘The Backup Plan’? I am. 🙂
Anyways, see you later!

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

