My Season 6 Bucket List

With only 13 Glee episodes left ever (that makes me so sad to say), I thought it’d be fun to put together a little list of things that I’d love to see before the end, in my perfect world. And then, when Glee is over, we can go back and see how many things I wanted actually happened. All of my wants are realistic so it’s not too farfetched. So, in no particular order, here is my Glee bucket list.

1. Klaine wedding. Duh. I’ve fallen so hard in love with their relationship and I’ve watched as it went through ups and downs. They’re already engaged so before it ends, I’d love to see Kurt and Blaine finally tie the knot.

2. Happiness for Rachel. Let’s be real here: she’s the main character. Ever since the start, she’s been a focus, on her own or with the group. Since Finn’s passing, I think she’s been a bit mixed up in what she wants. For five years we watched her aim for a Broadway goal and now she’s headed for TV, which I think we can all agree is a wrong choice. So in the end, I want Rachel to be happy doing what she loves with who she loves (yes, I am kind of open to the possibilities of a new man in her life). I would like to see her stay on Broadway, but if she’s really content doing TV, then so be it.

3. Beth coming back. We haven’t seen that baby since early S3. Shelby showed up in S4, but we never saw Beth. Considering that Quinn’s pregnancy was such a huge part of S1, it’d be really nice to see Beth again. And Shelby, of course.

4. The whole gang again. It was so great to have everyone, including the originals, back in the 100th and 101st episodes. I’d love for them to come back for the last season, or parts of it. All together, one last time. And that includes people like Rory, Joe, Lauren and Sugar. Heck, I’d even take back Matt Rutherford.

5. A Shania Twain song. I love Shania Twain and there are so many awesome songs that I would love to see on Glee. There are 13 episodes left. At an average of four songs per episode, can one of those 52 songs be a Shania Twain song? PLEASE?

6. Jesse St. James. I had such a weird love/hate relationship with him. I’d love to see him back just once, especially since he’s not a bad guy anymore. Oh! He should co-star on a TV show with Rachel! 😛

7. The Warblers. It’s no secret that the Warblers were one of Glee’s biggest successes. Did Vocal Adrenaline had their own album? No. Did the Warblers? YES! So bring them back. But I’d like to see them being that dapper group of doo-woping boys. Not the group of drug taking, slushie throwing jerks that they’ve come to be. Also, if Sebastian was to come back, that’d be cool (though with Grant’s new show, it may be hard).

8. More Original songs! Glee has gives us some truly awesome original songs, as well as some hilarious ones (‘Trouty Mouth’, anyone?). I totally want more. And I mean real Glee originals, not like ‘You Have More Friends Than You Know’ which was perceived to be written by Marley on the show, but it was actually a real song by some other dude.

9. Bloopers, Deleted Scenes and other BTS stuff. Okay, this isn’t really something I want ON Glee, it’s more of what I want FROM Glee. At some point in time, I’d really love to see every deleted scene or song that Glee didn’t show us, as well as Bloopers because I want to see the cast being silly together when filming. I seriously want 6 years worth of this.

10. Another live song. So far, Darren has done the only two on Glee (‘Teenage Dream’ and ‘Against All Odds’) and they’ve been perf. So if he were to do another, that’d be cool, but I’d also be fine with someone else doing one.

11. A time jump at the end. I’m a sucker for happy endings and I want to be assured that the characters have a good ending. So if Glee could do as Harry Potter did and tell us what’s up so many years into the future just so that I know that my babies are all doing okay, that’d be great.

12. Closure for the Newbies. So they’re not as liked as the originals, but I still want to make sure their stories are closed off nicely.

13. All the characters to figure out what they want to do. Sam and Santana and even Brittany are a bit confused as to what they want to do with their lives, and they’re not the only ones. So I just want everyone to have a set goal and get there.

14. Brad the piano guy to do something. He spoke in S4 and that was pretty spectacular, but he’s been around longer than a lot of the group, so he should maybe sing or even just speak again. That’d be funny. 😀

15. A reference/tribute to Finn in the finale. I’m pretty sure this’ll happen. We all know how important Finn was to Glee and Glee club so I want them to reference that in a special way in the end. Especially if they end with a time jump (see number 11), just to show that Finn isn’t forgotten in the future.

And there you have it! My Season 6 bucket list. Maybe if I think of more, I’ll update this. Overall, I trust the writers. They know that there’s only 13 episodes left and they know how much the show means to us, so I think they’ll be okay. Especially in terms of the ending, I think they’ll know enough to make it really special. And I’m pretty sure we’ll get a Klaine wedding, so I think that’ll satisfy a lot of fans. What do you guys want to see? Any things you have on your hypothetical Glee bucket list? I’d love to hear them!

That’s all for now, Gleeks! 😀

 

 

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Journeymart
    Aug 20, 2014 @ 03:19:15

    What an interesting bucket list. Really good and adventurous things!

    Reply

  2. a couple are ok
    Sep 17, 2014 @ 05:46:02

    Ok minus 1,3,5,7,8,10 and 12

    Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

