Blaine And Karofsky????

You think I’m joking. I wish I was joking. But as it stands, this is what’s happening. According to new sources, Dave Karofsky, former McKinley bully, is set to be back for about 4 episodes, and he’s going to be Blaine’s boyfriend.

We haven’t seen Karofsky since season 3, when he tried to commit suicide, with the exception of the trippy dream that Rachel had when she sang ‘Lovefool’ in 5×17 ‘Opening Night’. I mean, I never really loved Karofsky. He was a jerk to everyone in Glee club, and let’s not forget what he did to Kurt. And yes, maybe he turned himself around (everyone should get a chance for redemption) but even then I wasn’t much of a fan. I don’t mind having the character back, but not like this!

And though we don’t know if it’s 100% true, Max Adler (who plays Karofsky) retweeted a bunch of articles that broke the news. And he even tweeted, saying:

Who knows, maybe he’s just poking fun at the complete obscurity of this new plot line? But I’d think that if it was totally untrue, he’d just come out and say so.

I’m just trying to work out how a story like this would work. It seems very implausible that Blaine would ever leave Kurt when they’re now living together and are engaged, and definitely not to the guy who tortured Kurt through high school. I’d rather see Blaine with Sebastian than Karofsky.

So then I’m thinking it’s a dream, like Glee is now accustomed to doing (flashback to when there was that clip of Blaine and Brittany sleeping together) but if Karofsky is going to be around for 4 episodes, I don’t think the answer is a dream. Unless it’s a dream at some point, which is what all the articles are playing up, but for 90% of the time, it’s just Karofsky being normal and not a threat to our precious Klaine.

Anyways, I have faith that in the end, we’ll have Klaine together and happy. As Ryan Murphy said in regards to his plan for Klaine, “Eternity”. There’s no way that they’ll spring this random pair on us and end the show with this. They know what Klaine means to us.

Besides, maybe this plot will be hilarious or people will like it….? I guess that for now, we should be glad that Karofsky is back.

What do you think about the news? Are you digging the news of Blaineofsky? Let me know!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. François Nardou
    Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:16:19

    Blaine with Karofsky? As we say in French (I am French) but I translate into Occitan (southern france Language) ” nos cresetz nécis? Que sèm oncas nascuts dempuèy la reyra ploja”!!

    Reply

  2. Mark
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 02:16:03

    My best guess is that karofsky has a crush on someone and Kurt wants Blaine to do this so that karofsky doesn’t unintentionally scare the dude off. I’m glad that we get to see him again, maybe one of the actors who was actually in a glee club will finally sing a song, but I still feel a little weird about having him back in a role like this.

    Reply

  3. Devon Morrison
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:50:28

    Season 6 Sophomore 😉 – http://youtu.be/4r3_fAmatXo

    Reply

  4. grace
    Sep 09, 2014 @ 06:21:54

    I’m thinking its “plot lines” like this (Karosky & Blaine together) is exactly why Glee tanked in the ratings in Seasons 4 & 5. I love both charactures, but these 2 together makes any sense at.

    Reply

  5. madlittleviking
    Oct 01, 2014 @ 14:36:21

    Say it isn’t true or its a joke MURPHY!, because I just can’t swallow it. I’m sorry, I can understand and play with most glee ships, but not this one. Blaine wouldn’t go out with a high school bully, not since he got beat up by one.

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Oct 01, 2014 @ 15:45:56

      Riiiight? Especially one who bullied and caused so much trauma to Kurt! I’m all for redemption and turning your life around, so good for Karofsky, but I do not want to see Blaine and him together. Not just because I love Klaine, but I can’t see them being a good couple.
      Unfortunately, this does seem to be true, so I’ll just be here, chanting “Klaine is endgame” over and over again until it’s true.

      Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

