Favourite Songs From Season 2

Hiya! I hope y’all have been thinking of YOUR favourite Season 2 songs, because I sure have! And this list was maybe the hardest to come up with because S2 had a lot of really awesome music, so it was so hard to narrow it down to just twenty. But nevertheless, to go along with my list of Favourite Songs From Season 1, here is the Season 2 list (in no particular order):

 

1. ‘Animal’ (2×15)
Warblers!!!! I love Neon Trees and having Kurt and Blaine and the Warblers sing this was great. Plus, the video is perfect, complete with Kurt’s attempted ‘sexy faces’ and all the foam!

2. ‘Candles’ (2×16)
This is Klaine’s first ever song as a couple and it’s ironic that it’s a breakup song. I don’t think it’s Kurt best vocals, but I like listening to it. It’s a really deep song.

3. ‘Somewhere Only We Know’ (2×18)
Can you listen to this and not cry? It’s such a cute song and it must have killed Blaine to sing it as a farewell to Kurt. I really loved how all the Warblers in a procession said their goodbyes to Kurt too.

4. ‘Get It Right’ (2×16)
Rachel tries her hand at song writing and come up with a brilliant song that she nails at Regionals. This song is relatable and meaningful and really conveyed her message to Finn. I really liked this.

5. ‘Take Me Or Leave Me’ (2×13)
Mercedes and Rachel don’t often have diva offs, but when they do, it’s great. This song was fun and upbeat and it didn’t even matter that it was supposed to be about two lesbian lovers in a spat, this was a great Glee song.

6. ‘Loser Like Me’ (2×16)
This was brilliant and fun and rightly deserved the win it got. This song was such an anthem for anyone who’s ever been called a loser and even now, I have to physically stop myself from saying “you wanna be a loser like me” whenever someone, as a joke obviously, calls me a loser.

7. ‘Don’t You Want Me’ (2×14)
Blaine and Rachel’s first duet and it’s so crazy. It was a great song for their situation: drunk karaoke. I like it and their unplanned synchronized choreography.

8. ‘Last Christmas’ (2×10)
I love Christmas a lot. And yet, this is my favourite Christmas song. And Glee did such a good job with it. I mean, I hated seeing Finchel unhappy, but this song is just too good.

9. ‘Baby It’s Cold Outside’ (2×10)
Platonic Klaine being so adorable and getting down with the holiday: love it! They compliment each other so much in this and they really do the classic well.

10. ‘Damn It, Janet’ (2×05)
Finn and Rachel really do well with this song. I think it’s better than the original. It’s a cute song, to contrast that entire musical.

11. ‘Marry You’ (2×08)
I listened to this so many times. A reason I really loved it was because it was an inclusive group number and at this point in time, everyone was happy. Finn had Rachel, Sam had Quinn, Kurt’s dad was getting married, no one was fighting and it was just really awesome. Not to mention that it is, without a doubt, the best wedding procession EVER. Burt and Carole were so right to have ND do music.

12. ‘Valerie’ (2×09)
Santana solos are rare but this one was so great. I’m so glad it was a Sectionals choice because it deserved to be showcased. The song is funky and catchy and I really enjoyed it.

13. ‘Start Me Up / Livin’ On A Prayer’ (2×06)
The girls nailed this. Seeing them in black leather and rocking out after coming together was just so great. Bon Jovi is awesome and this was a great mashup!

14. ‘Don’t Go Breaking My Heart’ (2×04)
This is just a really really really REALLY cute Finchel song that I’ll always love listening to.

15. ‘For Good’ (2×22)
This is such a meaningful song that works so well with Kurt and Rachel, no only because they’re Wicked fans, but because their friendship has had such an impact on them both. They went from hating each other to being BFFs. They do so well with a great song.

16. ‘Teenage Dream’ (2×06)
All Klaine fans must love this. I love this. It was a fresh twist on the song and look what it’s led to. FIANCES. It was a great introduction to the Warblers and their amazing talents too. I loved this song.

17. ‘Don’t Stop’ (2×19)
Happy group numbers are always awesome, and this one was super great to see after all the drama in the episode, but this song was also especially cute because of Sam’s little siblings being there. ND really rallied around the Evans’ and it was great. Those kids need to come back because they were adorable!

18. ‘Pretending’ (2×22)
This is such a cute song and then with that mind-blowing kiss at the end….aw I’m having Finchel feels…. Another fab Glee original.

19. ‘I’m Not Going To Teach Your Boyfriend How To Dance With You’ (2×20)
I don’t know why but the night that this song came out, I must have listened to it about 30 times. It was an odd song choice for Blaine, but catchy as heck, and I loved it. It was my top played song on iTunes for a while. It’s really good and really underappreciated.

20. ‘Some People’ (2×21)
This is my favourite Kurt solo ever. He nails it! It’s upbeat and classy and great. I had to include it in my top 20.

And that, my friends, is my top 20 favourite songs of Season 2. It was really hard not to just say all the Warbler songs and take up half the list 😀 So what are some of your favourite songs from S2? Leave a comment or tweet me (@AVeryMagicGleek) because I want to know! My Season 3 list is on the way, but I may do a spoiler/news post in between there, so keep an eye out! 🙂 Bye!

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

