Favourite Songs From Season 4

I’m blogging to calm myself down because I am in a rage over the lousy livestream quality I was forced to use to watch Agents of SHIELD. The anger I feel now is too real so Imma focus on Glee and my blog and calm down.
So let’s take another trip down memory lane as I tell you my favourite songs from Season 4. This season had its fair share of controversies and hate (not from me) but it did have some great songs that are seen as Glee legends. Here are my faves:

‘Against All Odds (Take A Look At Me Now)’ (4×17)
Okay so this song was a creepy way for Blaine to express his new crush on Sam, but if you ignore that fact and think about his relationship with Kurt, it becomes a whole lot better and the lyrics are so legit. Plus, Darren singing it live is a plus. It’s a good song.

‘All Or Nothing’ (4×22)
A great Glee original song. Blaine and Marley both have great voices and I think they blended together well. They’ve never dueted, so it was cool. It was a decent Regionals song, too. This song is super catchy.

‘Barely Breathing’ (4×04)
Blaine and Finn duets! Yes! Wish we got more of these because their voices are just so great together! This was a great song for their individual relationship problems, as Blaine was about to cheat on Kurt and Finn felt so out of it.

‘Chasing Pavements’ (4×01)
It was this song that made me like Marley from the start. She nails this and I love listening to it. It was a good way for us to get introduced and like the newbies right away, or just Marley at least.

‘Come What May’ (4×15)
Every Klainer has to love this. I sure do. I mean, even if Klaine wasn’t singing it, it’s a freakin’ adorable song. And then we get our OTP singing it all cute-like? YES GOOD.

‘Copacabana’ (4×17)
This song, as morbid as it is, is fun and catchy and I think Sam does a really good job with it. It’s a classic and Glee did it justice.

‘We’ve Got Tonight’ (4×14)
This song was so great. Aside from it being so sweet and melodious, it gave us a chance to see our OTPs back in action. Klaine and Finchel hooked up again (yay on both accounts) and also three other couples also did, so basically, a lot of shippers were happy. I sure was. It was good to see my couples back in action after their breakups. I just wish they lasted.

‘Don’t Speak’ (4×04)
It’s kind of sad that the only song that my four favourites (Kurt, Finn, Blaine and Rachel) all sing together is this sad break up song, but whatever, they still nail it and I still love it. It’s a perfect song for all their situations, especially the “I really feel like I’m losing my best friend” line.

‘Don’t Stop Me Now’ (4×13)
Blaine just owns this song. Such funk and style and it’s just so great. I loved it from the moment I heard it. ❤

‘Everybody Wants To Rule The World’ (4×03)
This song is haunting and so great. Blaine’s lower register is fab. I don’t think it was too relevant to the plot, but it worked well enough. But it’s catchy as heck.

‘The Longest Time’ (4×20)
Ooooh Artie, Sam and the newbies pull into my faves with this super catchy tune. This song is one of my faves to sing in the shower (sorry not sorry). I love it so much! 😀

‘Teenage Dream (Acoustic Version)’ (4×04)
Blaine knocked this song out of the park. Live singing was great and Darren’s arrangement was even better. It had so much emotion and it made it a whole new song. So different from the Warbler version. I love this so much, even if it leads to an ugly Klaine breakup.

‘This Is The New Year’ (4×12)
I totally listened to this on New Year’s Day, right after midnight struck! This was such a fun group number. It’s my fave of all S4. Everyone gets in it and is so happy and the video is so hilariously adorable. I love this!

‘The Scientist’ (4×04)
This is the saddest song of S4. All my faves breaking up to a really great song. How fun. Ugh, like, the song is so great and the “oh take me back to the start” part is so famous in fandoms and yet all I can think about is how sad everyone looked and how sad I felt. Especially when it followed the Finchel breakup. I love this song, but it hurts me to do so.

‘Homeward Bound / Home’ (4×08)
All our fave grads back to sing such a cute song! I loved this! I loved having them all back and seeing them all hug each other and be back! I wish Kurt and Rachel were with them, as they’re grads too, but c’est la vie. This song was still so awesome. And what a great mash up, too! 😀 😀 😀

‘Some Nights’ (4×07)
Another great group number. The song itself is already great but I think Glee did a really great job.

‘White Christmas’ (4×10)
Klaine doing a Christmas song? Always amazing! It’s not a romantic song, and yet, as they skate around and have fun, it kind of becomes one. So great and even if it’s summer, listening to it will put me in the holiday mood!

‘Wake Me Up Before You Go Go’ (4×17)
You can’t say that you didn’t love seeing Blaine and Sam and ND getting all dressed up in lame outfits and singing this. It’s such an upbeat song! One of Glee’s better ones, and it really is what Glee stands for: rejuvenating old songs! *thumbs up*

‘Just Can’t Get Enough’ (4×14)
It’s not my favourite Klaine duet by far, as it was a bit to electronic, it was stuck in my head for weeks, and the lyrics are cute. Also, Klaine duets. I literally can’t hate any.

‘Say’ (4×18)
After the gun scare (that had me in tears) this was a really great way to calm down, but still express the message of the episode. It was a perfect song for that. I loved it. It was so sweet and a lot of people had solo lines, which was great.

So there we go, my favourite songs of Season 4. As I wrote this, I noticed that Blaine is featured in a lot of them. But I guess he was The New Rachel here, and his voice is so amazingly amazing. So I’m cool with that. What are your favourite songs of S4? Tell me! 🙂

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

