Favourite Songs From Season 5

Well, Gleeks, this is the last song post! I’ve listed my favourite songs from Seasons 1, 2, 3 and 4 (click the number to read the corresponding post). And now, here is the fifth. I have to admit that S5 didn’t have as many lovable songs. There were some great songs, of course, but I think past seasons had some better ones. Nevertheless, I came up with twenty and here they are!

‘Breakaway’ (5×10)
Blaine, Tina and Artie did great with this catchy Kelly Clarkson classic (say that 10 times fast!). It was supposed to be what they sing as Valedictorians, and I think it’s a great song choice for that occasion.

‘Colour Blind’ (5×15)
An Amber Riley single sung by Mercedes. This song is so beautiful and I love the piano in it. Not to mention that Mercedes’ vocals are always FABULOUS.

‘Don’t You (Forget About Me)’ (5×10)
This trio is so fun together, and they nail this iconic song. I love Tina’s parts in it because it’s obviously different from the boys’. I don’t like how Artie was left out of the Grad friendship song, but what’s done is done.

‘Got To Get You Into My Life’ (5×01)
The big Klaine reunion in the form of a crazy song, complete with a marching band. It’s different from their normal style of songs, but the lyrics are great, and they still sing it so well. (plus the kiss at the end was so cute :3)

‘Hold On’ (5×10)
Despite being in the episode ‘Trio’, this song was sung by many characters. And I still love it. It’s catchy and the vocal layering is great and the message is positive too.

‘More Than A Feeling’ (5×11)
Blaine and Tina need more duets. Their voices go so well together and Tina always needs more chances to shine like this! This was so great. A great competition song, too, I think.

‘Pompeii’ (5×20)
The last song of the season and it was a good one. Luckily, Glee covered this before it had reached the over-played stage on the radios. I loved how everyone got lines and how it’s a good song for the major changes that all the characters were going through.

‘Seasons Of Love’ (5×03)
This was my favourite song of that super sad episode. The song itself is about celebrating life and not mourning death, which is what the episode was trying to do, too. Having all the characters sing this was so so sweet and I’m crying just thinking about it. A great choice for the episode and a great song overall.

‘Story Of My Life’ (5×18)
I’m not into 1D, but if Klaine is singing it, I’m down! And though it isn’t really a happy song, it’s more Klaine’s speed. 🙂

‘Take Me Home Tonight’ (5×19)
If it was Chris Colfer’s idea to have this song in the episode, then props to him. Not only did this song fit will with the episode and the whole dog thing, but it’s so fun and rocking and I love it so much! This was a perfect Glee song, it just sounded so right….you know?

‘Wide Awake’ (5×04)
Aw yeaaaah. This song. They simplified it and made it so beautiful. I loved this so much you don’t even know. ❤

‘Keep Holding On’ (S5 Version) (5×12)
I already love this song, and the S1 version but Puck singing it to Quinn and ND does the old choreography was just TOO CUTE. And Puck’s voice is like YEHHHHH and I’ve missed it. I had a lot of emotions during this song.

‘Rockstar’ (5×14)
Kurt and Elliott singing this fun song in a record store was just great. Their voices work well together and this isn’t the type of song that Kurt normally sings, but he does well with this.

‘Piano Man’ (5×06)
Blaine tackles the song that NPH sang on Glee for thirty seconds but he does it with a piano and sings it so amazingly. A perfect song for Blaine, though I don’t know if it was a good choice for a NYADA audition….

‘My Life’ (5×06)
Jake’s solo took me by surprise. I didn’t expect to like this as much as I do. But it’s funky and Jake is perfect for this song. Especially so since this is just after he and Marley fought.

‘All You Need Is Love’ (5×01)
KLAINE PROPOSAL. ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ A cute song for a super cute proposal. I loved how there were so many people there singing this to Kurt.

‘Loser Like Me’ (Season 5 Version) (5×13)
Like ‘Wide Awake’ they stripped this down and made it to vocally beautiful. I do like the original better, but this is still so nice! And it’s one of Glee’s best original songs, so I don’t mind the repeat.

‘Just The Way You Are’ (5×06)
This is cute because Klaine are together singing and Sam and Rachel (though it was kind of awks for them) and they even got Santana singing such an adorable song.

‘On Our Way’ (5×05)
This was the best song of the episode. But not only that, it was a fun, upbeat group number and I literally can’t hate those!

‘Hey Jude’ (5×02)
I’m going to be honest, this song made the list for one reason: Blaine’s vocals. Okay, that’s a lie. It’s also a really iconic song that Glee did a great job with. But Blaine’s vocals are deffo noteworthy. 😛

So that’s it! I have finished listing my favourite songs from all the seasons so far! When season 6 is done, I’ll list my favourite songs from that, though because it’s a half season, I may do ten songs (unless there are twenty songs that I totally really love). If you have favourite songs from any of the seasons, leave a comment! 😀

I don’t know what the next post will be, or when, but stay tuned! And Happy Thanksgiving, my fellow Canadians!

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

