Not One Wedding, But Two?

Hear that, folks? It’s the sound of wedding bells ringing. Twice as loud. Towards the middle of Season 6, it’s guaranteed that one fan-favourite couple will be tying the knot. Any guesses as to who? Brittana. Yes, Santana proposes to Brittany, I’m pretty sure, and they end up getting hitched. Also, Santana’s abuela, who was totally against Santana being a lesbian is back, so hopefully that’s a good sign. I heard she has a scene with Brittany and that seems promising.

As for the other couple, I think y’all can guess. Though it’s not 100% confirmed by anyone from the cast of crew, it has been speculated by fairly legitimate sources that Klaine is the other couple.

As a Klainer, I am stoked. I want to see them married more than anything. However, since we know that for the first couple episodes of S6 Blaine and Karofsky will be a thing, I’m kind of wondering if it’s too fast. But whatever, as long as they’re happy, I am too. And in the end, I’m totally glad I’ll get to see them get married before it’s all over. It’s every shipper’s dream.

So. About the two weddings. How would y’all feel about a double wedding? No one knows what the situation will be, but it’s interesting to consider the possibilities. While I wouldn’t be too pleased to see them get married together because it’s not like the four of them are super close, it would be neat because they’d be getting married in Lima, where they were constantly ragged on for being gay.

But who knows, maybe it’s not going to be a double wedding. Maybe they’re on the same day but not at the same time. Maybe they’re on separate days. Either way, BRITTANA AND KLAINE WILL (likely) BE MARRIED! HOORAAAAY!!!!!

There’s been a weird lack of spoilers lately, but I’ll let you know if anything cool arises. Until then, keep voting for the PCA! Let’s get Chris another win!

Bye, Gleeks!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mark
    Dec 07, 2014 @ 03:11:48

    I saw an ad for “Glee : the Final Season” in my mall and it made think of this blog but also: what do you want to have happen this season? As in, do you think they should be taking a bunch of risks to see if they can make something super great? Or will they try to make something that “feels as magical as the first season?”

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Dec 07, 2014 @ 21:00:15

      First off, can I just say that I am super flattered that an ad made you think of this blog. AWESOME!

      What do I want this season? Closure. And happiness. I’ve spent over half a decade falling in love with these characters and I’ve been with them through their struggles, so of course I want to see them end up in a happy and secure place. Risks can be good, but I think Glee needs to maybe not go crazy considering they only have 13 episodes and their only goal now is to end it for their remaining, loyal fans. Magical feelings would be awesome if they’re also legitimate in terms of plot and character development and humor (Glee was solely a comedy once upon a time).

      …Also, I have this bucket list that I’d love to see but whatev https://gleerificnewsstop.wordpress.com/2014/08/19/my-season-6-bucket-list/

      Reply

  2. françois Nardou
    Dec 07, 2014 @ 06:13:18

    Blaine’s and Kurt’s relationship -story could have made the stuuf of all the Glee-show if Ryan and his co-writers had known how much the both actors were to be good-acting and beloved by the audience!

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Dec 07, 2014 @ 21:12:41

      Well, as much as some people did/do want a Klaine-only spin-off, I don’t think that’s logical. I do love Klaine, don’t get me wrong, but a Klaine is a part of Glee. Spin-offs, rarely work, right? Though I believe that the writers do know how loved Klaine is.
      Furthermore, at this point, I don’t think a Klaine-only show would survive, sadly.

      Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

