Songs From The First Two Episodes Of S6!

These songs came out over 12 hours ago and I had this post written right away, but I’ve been waiting for good YouTube videos to post. None are up yet and I feel really really really bad for withholding this post, so I’m posting links to hear the songs and once good videos are up, I’ll change the post. Sorry for the delay and inconvenience. (Just click the link and press play)

There are new songs out and I’m kind of emotional because these are the last songs from a Glee premier and oh man I’ll miss this! But yes, the new songs are here! So sit back, take a listen and bask in the awesomeness that is Glee! Also, leave a comment telling me your thoughts because I love discussing things with passionate people…or anyone, let’s be real…

‘Suddenly Seymour’ (from Little Shop Of Horrors) (6×01) sung by Rachel and Blaine
http://gleemx.tumblr.com/post/107289103631/suddenly-seymour-glee-cast-version-season
This song is cute. I’ll always love a good Blaine and Rachel duet. But I’m finding it hard to understand the context of this song….maybe because I haven’t seen LSOH…who’s Seymour? Either way, Rachel’s voice shines here, more than Blaine’s, I’ll admit. But on the show, Blaine sings his part, or parts of his part live, which is totally awesome.

‘Mustang Sally’ (by Wilson Pickett) (6×02) sung by Roderick
http://gleemx.tumblr.com/post/107287466961/mustang-sally-glee-cast-version-season
Ooooohhhh a newbie song! Sung by Roderick, the shy new kid. Overall, it’s not a great song choice, but I think it shows how awesome his voice is, which is good for an introduction. Plus, it has a country feel, which Glee doesn’t have often.

‘Problem’ (by Ariana Grande feat Iggy Azalea) (6×02) sung by Santana, Brittany, Artie and Quinn
http://gleemx.tumblr.com/post/107285614786/problem-glee-cast-version-season-premiere
Well, I’m not a huge fan of this song to begin with, and honestly, I don’t love the Glee version either. It took me a second to recognize Quinn’s voice at the beginning. While I’m super glad to have Quinn back, and singing with Brittany and Santana nonetheless, but they could have sung a better song.

‘Take On Me’ (by A-ha) (6×02) sung by Sam, Kurt, Quinn, Rachel, Puck, Santana, Mercedes, Tina, Artie and Brittany
http://kevinmchalenews.com/post/107282387167/take-on-me-glee-cast-version
Love! This has the classic Glee feel, which I so dig! It’s fun and old-timey and great. One of my faves.  Bonus! Watch the video for this. It’s done in the same way the original video by A-ha was, so it’s kind of neat.

‘Uninvited’ (by Alanis Morisette) sung by Rachel (6×01)
http://gleemx.tumblr.com/post/107289720546/uninvited-glee-cast-version-season-premiere
A Rachel solo! Not her best, but it sounds really emotional and powerful, so I can’t wait to see it.

‘Dance The Night Away’ (by Van Halen) sung by VA (6×01)
http://gleemx.tumblr.com/post/107289732096/dance-the-night-away-glee-cast-version-season
Ew, Vocal Adrenaline. So done with them. 😛 Nah, I’m just kidding. Now that Mr. Schue is taking over them, we’ll be seeing them still. As for the song….meh. It’s got that VA sound, but it’s not memorable.

‘Home’ (by Edward Sharpe) sung by Brittany, Mercedes, Rachel, Quinn, Artie, Tina, Santana, Kurt, Puck, Mason, Roderick, Madison, Jane and Spencer (6×02)
http://kevinmchalenews.com/post/107282930147/home-glee-cast-version
This is nice. It’s a nice group song. I like how it starts with the familiar voices then we hear a bunch of new ones. The song is catchy and sweet.

‘Tightrope’ (by Janelle Monae) sung by Jane (6×02)
http://gleemx.tumblr.com/post/107287816066/tightrope-glee-cast-version-season-premiere
I’ve heard this song is commercials before, but never really knew who sung it or anything. Anyways, this is Jane’s solo. From what I read, it was supposed to be her with the Warblers, but it doesn’t sound really Warbler-y… Either way, Jane is has an awesome voice and the fact that she even wants to be a Warbler is cool with me.

‘Sing’ (by Ed Sheeran) sung by The Warblers and Blaine (6×01)
http://gleemx.tumblr.com/post/107288520341/sing-glee-cast-version-season-premiere-friday
Out of all the Ed Sheeran songs, I’m kind of upset they did this one, but it works for the Warblers. It’s a no-name Warbler who takes lead, but Blaine, the new Warbler coach, sings too. It’s fun and screams Warblers, which I can always appreciate. Bonus! Watch Blaine and them blazer-clad boys sing this to Rachel!

‘Let It Go’ (from Frozen) sung by Rachel (6×01)
http://fygleepedia.tumblr.com/post/105916409935/let-it-go-sung-by-rachel-in-6×01-loser-like-me
And lastly we have the smash hit from Frozen. She sings her mother’s version, as opposed to Santana’s ex’s, which is fine by me, as I like that one better. Naturally, she sings it really well, making it sound effortless. I guess my only complaint is that at times it sounds too much like Idina’s original version. It’s not special…?

So those are the songs that we’ll see on the two hour season 6 start that airs THIS FRIDAY WHOOOOOOO!!!!! I am soooo pumped! Yeah! Which song is your favourite here? Personally I like ‘Take Me On’ and ‘Home’ the best. But you know what? Even if these were the worst batch of Glee songs to ever exist, I would still be super thrilled because I’m so glad Glee is back and I will not waste these last precious moments and songs and episodes. 😀

So that’s all for now! Remember, Glee is on this Friday at 8! Two hours of awesomeness, so don’t forget to watch!

P.S. I’m pretty sure ‘Karma Chameleon’ by Culture Club was supposed to be sung by Rachel in 6×01 but the song was cut….

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rachel
    Jan 07, 2015 @ 08:13:42

    Suddenly Seymour is sung by Seymour and Audrey. Seymour is shy and in love wih Audrey but Audrey always chooses men that beat her and treat her badly and she considers Seymour just a friend. This song is when she finally realizes that she loves Seymour back. It´s a really sweet song but has nothing to do with Rachel and Blaine. I´m kinda surprised that they were given this to sing considering that it´s a love song.

    Reply

    • pottergleefan4
      Jan 07, 2015 @ 09:32:35

      Thank you so much!
      I personally don’t mind them singing a love song, as a lot of songs are, and they sing them so well! And who knows, maybe we’ll understand more when the episode airs.
      Thanks for commenting! 🙂

      Reply

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

