RIB And Lea Team Up For ‘Scream Queens’

With the Glee end in sight, the cast and crew have started to sign onto new projects. Just yesterday it was released that Ryan Murphy has got a new show in the works that’ll air in September.

In case you have no idea, Ryan Murphy is the genius behind Glee, along with Ian Brennan and Brad Falchuck. Brad and Ryan have worked together on some other projects as well (American Horror Story, Nip/Tuck) . And now, this trio, called RIB by fans, have a new show in the works.

It’s called Scream Queens and it’s about a series of murders on a college campus. It, like American Horror Story, is to be an anthology series, where each season will be different. This new show’s genre is comedy-horror.

Yesterday, the cast list came out and Glee fans were pleased to see that Lea Michele is listed! Other cast members are: Emma Roberts (AHS), Jaime Lee Curtis (Freaky Friday), Joe Manganiello (True Blood), Ariana Grande (Victorious), Abigail Breslin (Little Miss Sunshine) and Keke Palmer (True Jackson VP).

Filming for this show begins in the spring, after Glee ends its work and the show will air on Fox, the same channel Glee is on. There will be 15 episodes in the first season. It is too soon to know any more details on the show.

Who’s going to watch? I think that anyone who’s a fan of AHS will deffo tune in, as well as anyone who loves Lea no matter what her role is. And anyone who loves the brilliant work of RIB should deffo tune in. As for me, it’s too soon to tell. While I love Lea and am forever grateful to RIB for the awesomeness of Glee, I don’t know if that’s a show I’d watch. You see, I can’t stand horror. I have never seen an episode of AHS, nor do I intend to. And though Scream Queens is apparently considered a comedy-horror, I have to wonder how much comedy there’ll be. I guess I’ll have to wait until a promo or the first episode comes out. Also, aside from Lea, I’m not crazy about the cast. I’m pretty neutral on most of them (I really dislike one but I’m not going to name names).

So that’s Scream Queens. I just wanted to get that news out, because it is interesting. I figured Lea would maybe work on her music a bit after Glee. But I guess she’s proved that she can do both at once. I also figured she may go back to Broadway or do some more movies, so I’m surprised she’s staying with TV.

🙂 That’s all for now!

 

*Edit as of Jan 27*

Nick Jonas is said to have a reoccurring role on the show as well.

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

