‘The Hurt Locker Part 1’ Songs! Listen!

Hey Gleeks! It’s that time of the week again! Song time!!!! There’s only four songs this week, and two of them are sung by Vocal Adrenaline. And one is sung by Sue. And the other is a duet by an unlikely pairing. So it’s an interesting mix that probably means an interesting episode. Take a listen to these songs for yourself.

‘Bitch’ (by Meredith Brooks) sung by Sue
http://fyeahgleeclub.tumblr.com/post/108612698316/bitch-glee-cast-version
I heard this song on this webseries that I once watched called Destroy The AGs…One of the old Warblers was in it and honestly, I don’t know how I found out about it. It was like Pitch Perfect though, so it wasn’t awful. Anyways, getting back on topic, Sue doesn’t sing a lot but this is one of her best, I’d say. In fact, if you listen to the lyrics, it’s a really good song for Sue. I don’t loooooove this, but I like it better than the VA songs in the epi. I wonder why she sings it….?

 

‘Whip It’ (by Devo) sung by VA
http://fyeahgleeclub.tumblr.com/post/108612949256/whip-it-glee-cast-version
This is….weird. It reminds me of ‘Push It’ from S1. I know it’s VA, but it’s under Will’s control, and it doesn’t sound like a song that he’s pick….idk, man, I’m not loving it…

 

‘Rock Lobster’ (by The B-52’s) sung by VA
http://fyeahgleeclub.tumblr.com/post/108612814736/rock-lobster-glee-cast-version
I think my parents like this song. They keep requesting it at weddings. Anyways, this sounds just like ‘Whip It’. I’m not loving this either. I mean, it’s sung well and I’m sure the dancing is impeccable, but is this VA’s best? This is hardly show choir material in my opinion, but what do I know.

 

‘A Thousand Miles’ (by Vanessa Carleton) sung by Sam and Rachel
http://fyeahgleeclub.tumblr.com/post/108568223081/a-thousand-miles-glee-cast
Woah. Sam and Rachel? Woah. I never expected to hear a duet from them….but…it’s not bad? They both have nice voices, obvs. Apparently, there is going to be some sort of relationship/romance between them but I don’t know too many details and honestly, I don’t even know how to feel about that. We’ll cross that bridge when it comes. Anyways, this song is one that literally everyone has heard, even if just the little piano part at the beginning and the first few lines. Best of the episode, I think, but not amazing. Maybe it’s the whole Sam/Rachel thing…

 

And those, my friends, are the songs from this week’s Glee episode, 6×04. What’s your fave? I guess mine is ‘A Thousand Miles’. I really am not a fan of either VA song. Do you guys like them?
See you later!

P.S. For you fans of The Flash, the show comes back from its hiatus tonight!

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

